We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gordons114
Strathpine, Australia

Close to all Byron Bay has to offer.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2023via mobile
I rated this location 5 out of 5 due to it’s close location to Tallow Beach 10 minutes walk. Apartments are clean and comfortable. Byron Town and restaurants 5” drive. Hinterland towns and coastal centres are also a short distance away. Bicycles are available for low fee.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: You need to be aware that all apartment have access steps, 32 to get to your second floor apartment.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$284
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $257
  • Vio.com
    $261
1.5 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
$377
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $376
  • Agoda.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
    $341
1.8 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
$406
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $366
  • Priceline
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $404
2.2 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Free parking
$278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $286
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $288
2.0 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Free parking
$317
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $302
  • Vio.com
    $305
2.1 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $153
1.7 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free parking
Pool
$150
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $150
3.5 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free parking
Beachfront
Vali Hotel Lobby
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $215
2.1 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $154
  • Vio.com
    $146
  • Priceline
    $154
1.6 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Resort Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $449
  • Priceline
5.0 km from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
155
76
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
76
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the kitchen the managers lovely pool living room heated pool treetops tennis court gym apartment lorikeet balcony gerard facilities accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

We booked for a long weekend and were very happy with the apartment we booked. Apart from being in a beautiful location, our apartment was recently renovated to a high standard. It was a home away from home. It was comfortable, clean, a fully equipped kitchen and Nespresso machine with pods. The bathrooms were gorgeous, and had a beautiful soak bath. Kitchen and laundry supplies were provided, as well as towels, extra pillows and blankets.
We were blessed with beautiful weather and enjoyed the pool and new spa.

Room tip: You can request a first or second floor preference. There is no lift. Also one car space per apartment is provided.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mamasan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oasis Office, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

We are so happy to here that you enjoyed staying with us here at Oasis! We always try our best to make our customers feel like home and comfortable. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful, peaceful location

We spent 3 nights in the Lorikeet treehouse. It was very well equipped with everything you could want in the kitchen, plenty of books to read and games to play. Nice touches such as indoor plants in the bathrooms (and throughout).

Beds were comfortable, plenty of cosy spaces in which to relax. It was wonderful waking up to the sound of birdsong and looking out to ferns. The rooftop deck was a great spot for breakfast and for soaking in the hot tub.

It was a pleasant short walk on a bush track to Tallow Beach, and a short drive to Byron Bay central.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melbsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerard Gallagher, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our Lorikeet treehouse. It really is a special place to stay with the house having everything you need to enjoy a self catered holiday all the while relaxing in peaceful surroundings of the nearby Arakwal national Park. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Absolutely do not recommend staying here: the apartment was dirty, dated and generally run down, and the staff working there are some of the rudest, most unwelcoming hospitality staff I’ve ever encountered.

Upon arriving to this resort and seeing the state of the apartment, my friend and I immediately checked out to stay elsewhere. There was dirt all around the kitchen, unclean toilets, soap scum and mould in the bathrooms, dirt on the towels, stains on all of the furniture, and the floors throughout had not been cleaned. The photos used on the adverts do not represent the property at all and must’ve been taken a very long time ago.

When we discussed our disappointment with the standard of the property with the manager, she was incredibly rude: She raised her voice, spoke over us and patronised us.

To add insult to injury, our security deposit ($300) wasn’t returned to us until over a month after we checked out, and only once I’d disputed it with my bank.

Avoid disappointment and go elsewhere!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicareviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oasis Office, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Hello Jessica,

Thanks for another scathing review on yet another site.
We won't dignify your attempt to damage our reputation with another justifiable response other than to say that for every bad review you have posted, 20 others reviewers have given us 5 stars. We hope that anyone reading your review with see through it as being malicious and vindictive.
As for the security deposit, it was explained to you when you arrived, as we do for all guests, that the funds are held by your bank for a period of time chosen by the bank. We have no control over this and you were given a receipt of the transaction and advised that you should contact your bank if the pre-authorisation is not released after 7 working days. Anyone who is so world traveled as you claim to would be aware of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Byron Bay Town Centre. Lovely pool, a great games room and tennis court. Apartments are old but have been updated, very clean and practical. The ocean can be heard from the balcony - not 5 star but perfect for what we wanted.

Date of stay: October 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mumof2PreTeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Booked the Oasis treetops apartment stay to get away from the city and work remotely with my partner. The location was a 25 min walk from the main town, close to a couple of great coffee shops (Roadhouse & General Store), and 15 mins walk from a Woolies.
There's easy access to Tallow Beach which was also a bonus.
The apartment was lovely, spacious, clean and the resort was peaceful. Great gym facilities, pool and sauna.
The lady at the reception was really helpful and friendly.
I would definitely book this place again!

Date of stay: September 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest56182367557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews