We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JohnnyGoldcoast
Cambodia

Lovely big space

Review of Byron Haven
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2020
Now I got a shock at how much bigger this space was than it looked in the photo's. 2 of us were more than comfortable in this accom for 3 days. Just for a budget getaway from the Gold Coast for a bit of a Byron Bay hit. Really quiet location and a nice easy stroll into town. arrived on the Sunday and Sunday evening was when everywhere was turned into Coronavirus lock-down and all restaurants were closed. However you can still go for drives, walks and swims in the beautiful local beaches. It was actually so much quieter after that. We will be back. Thanks Paddy.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External Resort Shot
$483
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $483
  • Agoda.com
    $419
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
$299
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $153
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
Vali Hotel Lobby
$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $350
  • Expedia.com
    $371
1.0 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    $276
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $146
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

My wife and I and our dog just stayed at Byron Haven. What a great place! It is an easy walk into town and a very short walk to a dog friendly beach. Paddy, the host, was very accomodating and very easy to deal with during the booking. We were only were there for 2 nights but definitely have found our new getaway in Byron!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisprewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

So glad I found this place!! We had a 4 night stay here with our ‘senior staffy’. Very dog friendly thanks to Paddy & his beautiful dog Rhonda. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Close to the centre of Byron, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to those who are travelling with their fur babies!! Plenty of dog friendly places nearby! 5 Stars!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SVHWOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

My Dad and I stayed here recently and bought my two little doggies along too. The owner Paddy, his wife and their friendly dog Rhonda (who live in the main house) were a delight to get to know and they respected our privacy also. Serene, quiet and very clean. Very reasonable for price. I was shocked that the rooms are even better then they look in the pictures.
Short strolls to main town and dog friendly Belongil beach!!
Would definitely return!! 👍🏻👍🏻☺️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rinzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We needed a one night stop whilst travelling to Sydney with our dog. Paddy is a friendly and helpful host. The cabin was Bali themed and perfect. Very clean, kettle , microwave, with tea bags. Lots of hot water and excellent pressure for a shower. Byron Haven is only a few minutes from the centre of town so is super convienient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 781hilarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is awesome accommodation- pet friendly - Rhonda (the owners dog) is such a great and friendly dog! Gets along well with everyone else’s dogs!
The cabins are a great size and well worth the money. Wouldn’t stay any less then the minimum 8 day requirement as it’s just well worth the money. Location is a short walk to the markets up the back lane and across the road from the beach - maybe 5 mins tops!
Loved it and will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephJDB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews