We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Holiday Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Cottage

A Cornish Palm tree and solid oak door welcomes you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Cornish Palm tree and solid oak door welcomes you!
Cosy sitting area of Reception room with open fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
A Cornish Palm tree and solid oak door welcomes you!
Cosy sitting area of Reception room with open fireplace
Dining area of spacious Reception room with window seat and inglenook
From dining area tiled hallway and stable door leading to patio and garden
Well-equipped breakfast kitchen
Elegant double bedroom
Double bedroom with window seat overlooking front garden
Landing with OS Map of Lizard Peninsula; twin- bedrooms off to left and up three steps to right
Beatrix Potter twin-bedded room - beloved by children
Charming twin-bedded room overlooking garden
Path from patio to well-established garden
Spacious and safe garden for children to play
Rear of double garage and barbecue awaits.........
.............for al fresco dining!
Path from rear drive between hydrangeas and lavender
Spectacular sunset from rear garden; hopefully sunny day tomorrow!
How can you resist a holiday at exquisite Palm Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Keverne, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pensi0ner...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a few days break where we stayed at Palm Cottage. It was beautifully kept
and had everything that was required for a home from home stay. On arrival there was milk in the fridge and biscuits on the tray so after a long journey we could have a cup of tea immediately.

The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable. It is certainly a place that we would consider visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: The bathroom being on the ground floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your most kind comments about your recent few days at Palm Cottage.
We are pleased that you were warm and comfortable and hope that you may return, perhaps during the summer months when you can enjoy the garden and barbecue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennyg286
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring The Lizard Peninsula”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A delightful cottage, a truly home from home, we didn't want for anything. Clean, comfortable, peace and quiet and an excellent location for exploring the Lizard Peninsula, Mullion Cove, Kynance Cove, Cadgwith, Penzance. The giant Cornish Pasties from The Horse & Jockey in Porthleven must not be missed. All in all, a wonderful stay, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent mini-break at Palm Cottage and we're pleased that you were comfortable and everything provided for your needs.
There is frequent chat in the area about from where to find the best pasties but I agree with you that the Horse & Jockey outlet either in Helston or Porthleven are the best for variety and flavour but many prefer Ann's pasties in Lizard village and where you can actually see them being prepared.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its a perfect place to relax and enjoy all around Cornwall”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and my family spent few days in this magic cottage. everything was perfect, clean, very nice and Michael was very kind to us, always reply at time, was very useful and also leave us a nice detail with breakfast and a package holiday to enjoy everything around with the kids.
Although the weather wasn't the best, our stay at this place was very warm and nice and make the trip perfectly magic. Cornwall is beautiful and this house make it better. For sure we will be back in summer time if we can to enjoy the garden too.
thank you very much for everything Michael and Tricia! abrazos espanoles!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your generous comments about our cottage and we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay there despite the less than favourable weather but at least you felt cosy and warm via the log fire, I'm sure.
Indeed you must try to return in the summer when you can enjoy the spacious garden, hopefully to eat al fresco via the brick-built barbecue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyAnn...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home from home in picturesque location”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This lovely cottage was extremely clean and well presented, and was the perfect location for a new year holiday with friends. Each of the rooms were full of character and the cottage as a whole felt really homely. The log fire in the lounge made it a very warm and comfortable place to say (although there is central heating anyway!). All three bedrooms are of a good size and there is ample living space downstairs - plenty of room for our group of 6 people. There is a pub less than a minute walk across the road with a friendly atmosphere for a change of scene (and a game of darts!) if you fancy it. There is also a large supermarket within a 10 minute drive which was really convenient for us wanting to get lots of food in for the new year period. We were at the cottage during the winter so didn't get to make use of the garden, but it was a good size and looked like it would be an excellent place for summer BBQs! I would definitely return to this lovely cottage as I would like to explore the beautiful nearby area more into the future....(when it isn't so wet and cold!). Thank you palm tree cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind and generous response following your stay with five other adults over the New Year period. The open fire is a popular feature with our guests throughout the year, but especially during the cooler months.
Agree with you that the pub just over the road is so convenient and has the advantage of serving real ale and very good food at a reasonable price.
We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps during the summer, when you can use the BBQ and recommend walking the coastal footpath from Frenchmen's Creek to Helford.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Weeked”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful Cottage, comfortable and well equipped. We didn't go without anything.
The weather was perfect and scenery stunning.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Palm Cottage.
Whilst we cannot guarantee the weather on the Lizard Peninsula, the scenery, especially that on the coastal footpath, will always be stunning and hopefully we'll continue to maintain the cottage at a high standard for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing