We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gylly flats”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Porthpean Beach 3 Miles
Fowey 8 Miles
Eden Project 5 miles
Mevagissey 6 Miles
Padstow
St Micheals Mount
St Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
braiden d
1 review
“Gylly flats”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We Had a wonderful time at gully flats well maintained cosy homely place many thanks Braiden & Debbies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Gylly Flat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent flat and well appointed by the owners. Janice and Mark have gone the extra mile to make sure every aspect of our stay was catered for. Location also good for getting to places of interest and also easy to get about by train. There is everything you could possibly need within the flat. It makes is so much more homely to come back to after a day out.

I would not hesitate to recommend that flat and hope to visit again.

Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Gylly Flat, and your kind comments, come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Shame their guest book cannot be placed online, you would have plenty of recommendations to leaf through.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Many thanks
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe S
1 review
“100% Recommend”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well equip flat with a 'home from home' vibe! The flat contained everything we possibility could've needed! Thank you for the extras - wine, clotted cream, milk, tea and coffee! It wasn't expected but was very much appreciated!

The flat provided a great base to visit:
Lost Garden of Heligan
Eden Project
Truro
Charlestown
Padstow

Thank you once again - we loved our week away in your flat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Guys
So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can come back again sometime, thank you so much for choosing us
Kindest
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia G
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment to explore Cornwall ”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this well equipped and cosy apartment with a nice view in St Austell. I would advise having a car to move around and visit sights and places , as the apartment is at the end of a steep road and we needed it to get to places like Mevagissey, the Eden Project, Truro... This apartment was a great place to relax in the evenings and have breakfast in the mornings. We would recommend it to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hi guys, thank you so much for staying and we hope you had a safe trip home to Germany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing