We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornwall 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cathy S
1 review
“Cornwall 2018”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely few days at Edens Horizon, thanks to our lovely host Kate. From the still warm scones with clotted cream to the hot tub in the garden (organised by Kate on our behalf) it was fab . Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you do much for the superb review, it was a pleasure and we would love to have you back. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswithaz...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“A most comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great sunrise from the rear bedrooms, beautiful gardens
Charlestown by the sea is a walk away
easy access to a number of sights/beaches by car or public transport

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for this brilliant review. Please come again we would love to have you back
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda W
1 review
“A home from home in the perfect location for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Edens Horizons offers plenty of space for everyone. We have been staying here since 2012 and each year never want to leave. This year we loved the addition of having home made scones waiting for us on arrival. They were delicious.

On the doorstep you have The Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Hegelian. There's a beautiful sandy beach within 4 miles and for rainy days try Kidz World if you have children.

Further afield you are only 35 mins from Newquay, 50 minutes from Falmouth and an hour from St Ives. There's plenty to do at all the above locations and all make a lovely day out.

The house comes with a built in BBQ, large garden, two kitchens with all mod cons, two TV's (one with SKY), and did I mention plenty of space!! You also get towels, beach towels and bedding included in the price.

If you need any assistance the house keeper lives close by. You will be well looked after.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your informative and lovely review. It's been a pleasure and we look forward very much to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harriesla...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house last minute to get our whole family together for a summer get away. Kate & Charlotte could not have been more helpful in organising our stay at such short notice. We visited many beautiful seaside towns in Cornwall and even mangaged a Bbq on the beach to watch the sunset (Par Beach was well advised for this) The house had everything you could need and more and the homemade scones were delicious. We will defiantly be back!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you Laura for your great review. It was a pleasure throughout and we very much look forward to your return.
Kate and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxedo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Eden’s Horizon for our new year get together. We had a fantastic time and the House provided a fantastic base for our time in St Austell.

The house is spacious, clean and very well equipped. Literally every kitchen item you can imagine. There are two lounges, 6 bedrooms, three bathrooms, an extra toilet and a huge (double!) kitchen diner with a table big enough for all!

Very close to the Eden project, st Austell spa, st Austell brewery and an amazing soft play just round the corner too.

We had a minor issue on the first evening and the housekeeper popped round within 5 minutes to sort out! Absolutely fantastic service.

We were also treated to a lovely new year hamper and there are plenty of linen, towels, rugs etc.

Sadly the weather wasn’t nice enough for us to enjoy the garden but we could see that it was an amazing space with a lovely decking area for breakfast in the sun!

Hope to return again! Well worth the journey!

Thanks so much

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review it was an absolute pleasure to have you at Edens Horizon. Please come again and keep in touch. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.