We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
625
392
121
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
625
392
121
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table meal deal eden project pub next door the pub new extension family room budget hotel building work crab no lift good nights sleep short break comfortable bed no air con sea view night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in early October. Previous experience of Premier Inns set our expectations and we were not disappointed. The room as expected was clean, quiet, spacious and functional, with a large, comfortable bed and bed-settee and good quality TV. There was no air-conditioning and I suspect it might have been rather warm in the height of summer. The hotel is arranged in two linked blocks, adjacent to a busy road, on the edge of an industrial park. Our room was in the block furthest from the road, with a distant view to the sea. Some guests would be less fortunate. The adjacent restaurant was a disappointment and is subject to a separate review. We would not recommend taking advantage of the meal deal, leaving options to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daleswalker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

All Premier Inns are good in our experience. This was no exception. Bed was comfortable. Food at Pub alongside was well cooked. Not particularly cheap but very acceptable. The room was good but it was a long way from reception and upstairs so quite a lug with a heavy suitcase. Would stay here again but only in transit -not for a holiday in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank johnymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The location was very good in relation to what we were away for which was visiting family. The room was very big and well suited to our needs. The only thing I felt missing in the room was the tub chairs you use to get.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank philipoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Room - Clean, great temperature control, kettle with tea and coffee etc. Very quite even when having a lie in past 10am.
Bathroom - Spotless plenty of towels, shower gel, hand soap. Shower had very good pressure.
Bed - Comfortable, linen clean and soft, selection of pillows.
Great value - £48 1st night £52 2nd night (it is out of season now)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

After attending a family funeral it was great to arrive at the premier inn where there was plenty of parking. The reception staff were very welcoming and directed us to our room where we found plentiful supply of tea and coffee, a must after a long day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews