We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bowdens55
1 review
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Have just stayed at Ocean View Cabin, a very comfortable cabin with everything you could need, with garden and sea views. Loved all the goodies left by our very hospitable hosts Marilyn and Tom!
Hope to return in the not too distant future!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we do appreciate that.
Thank you also for being such lovely guests
Regards
Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 for a stay in June 2020

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, much appreciated. We are very happy that your stay at Ocean View was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back, in the future.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deborah w
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful and comfortable.”
Reviewed 2 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
3
people found this review helpful

Affter a long and wet journey down on motorbike, we were welcomed by Marilyn and Tom, whose hospitality was exceptional. The log cabin had everything needed and was very comfortable indeed.The cabin overlooks a field were deer are often seen roaming, one was in the garden this morning.I have already recommended Ocean View to my parents who are hoping to visit next year. If we travel to Cornwall in the future this is where we will be staying without a doubt. Ocean View comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2020
Many thanks Debbie for your positive review. We are always delighted to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and very much appreciate your taking the time. Looking forward to welcoming you back and also your parents.
Best wishes
Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.