We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bugle Inn(St Austell)
US$98
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arches B&B(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
103
57
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
57
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalloween partysunday roast ispoor state of repairneeds updatingbus stop rightstatic caravanrack of ribscaravan was spotlessly cleanfamily entertainmentthe kids play arealovely indoor swimming poolpentewan beachgeneral publica lovely holidayoctober half termlovely quiet sitecycle path
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Arriving at sunvalley at 3pm we booked in which was quick and easy, as we entered the static caravan we noticed a few things not up to scratch, greasy utensils in the draw not washed properly, table and tv unit top coming away from the base, caravan smelling of damp. One evening we decided to watch a DVD that was brought from home, watched ten minutes of it then it turns itself off, then unable to get the DVD out so we go to reception and wait for maintenance to come out, but nobody turned up.
Went for a swim which the pool is big and lovely and warm but they only have one shower which wasent much good when there busy.
Went in the bar/restaurant had a lovely meal and well worth the money.
I couldn't recommend Sunvalley and would not return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Site is quite small but clean.

It offers an indoor heated pool, clubhouse with restaurant and a play area.

Limited entertainment offered 3 times a week which was ok but nothing special. However it was nice to sit in the bar and have a drink and chat and meet people.

We had a basic caravan which was adequate but nothing special. It was single glazed and some of the windows didn't shut properly so there were gaps!

The caravan was sited under trees and you accessed it from some steep steps from the road. Because of the trees there wasn't much sunlight coming into the caravan so nowhere to hang towels and also made caravan colder even though we had good weather. However as we were only using it as a base to explore the area it was adequate.

There was a bus stop right outside the site to take you to Mevagissey or to Fowey which ran regularly through the day and evening.

There was also a lovely walk (about a mile) to take you to the nearby beach.

Lovely area for walking or cycling as in the Pentewan Valley.

Only downside is that there is nowhere close to eat after 9pm so if you want a takeaway or fish and chips you have to drive out to get one!

Would return to the site again because it's in a lovely location but would upgrade the caravan!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Caravan good for the price and site superb with helpful staff lovely indoor swimming pool and kids play area.bar was ace with real ale and lovely meals at pub prices .kids shows twice a week went down really well .pleasant Cornish mile that being about a mile and a half to nearest beach .Hope to go again next year

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week holiday in this lovely little site, the staff really friendly especially John and Claire in the clubhouse, only reason for not 5/5 was the internet poor wifi otherwise a lovely stay, thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Decided to visit Sun Valley again this year with my 12yr old son. The place never fails to deliver. Booked our caravan over the phone in a matter of minutes. On arrival the staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable & stress free as possible. They really are a credit to the site.
As for the site,if peace & tranquility is what you're after then look no further.Nestled in Pentewan Valley it really is the perfect place to unwind & relax. The limited wi-fi in my opinion is an advantage as it enables you to forget social media etc & get "back to basics".
The Cedars bar & restaurant is a great place to enjoy a beer (great selection of beers,ales,wines) & a bite to eat (the food provided by Sam & the team is outstanding) after your busy day exploring Cornwall. Pentewan beach is a short walk away,Mevagissey is 5mins away,Lost Gardens of Heligan & Eden Project are also nearby. The bus stop outside the site entrance also allows you to park the car up & forget about driving if you so wish.
All in all,I can't speak highly enough of Sun Valley. Don't take my word for it though,get booked up & go & visit it for yourself,you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummieDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews