We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chy Cos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Outside Patio area with seating and BBQ
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Driveway and Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann B
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Came here with my girlfriends to celebrate my birthday. Wow!!! The cottage is beautiful and with lovely views. Locals are very friendly, the owner is very helpful. We are actually coming back next week. The beds are comfortable. Pubs and beach are just a walking distance. I will recommend this place 100%. Worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Many thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in beautiful St Agnes”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved our stay, everything we needed, compact and comfortable with all the mod cons and some nice little quirks. Lovely view from the balcony. The location for the village was perfect with some lovely places to eat and drink on our doorstep and the beach a nice 10 minute stroll away. Would definitely recommend and will stay again if we are back in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of gadgets and terrible bed”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Handy being able to walk to village of Peterville. Parking was difficult - very steep driveway to Chy Cos - but parked car just off the road - then walked up to the cottage. Double bed was terrible.
Second bedroom was pretty useless. Lots of techno fittings - fancy lights and unusual fittings in bathroom. Plenty of nice walks and lovely coastal and rural drives.
Wouldn't stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Chy Cos. Over the next few weeks we will be creating further parking at the bottom of the driveway should guests wish to use that instead. We would be grateful if you could let us know what you didn't like about the double bed and would value your comments. The bed and mattress is of a high quality and we have added a mattress topper for further comfort. As for the second bedroom, we do provide photos of all rooms in our advert and try to provide an accurate description of all rooms to enable any potential guests to make an informed decision prior to booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia c
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient cabin at the heart of St Agnes”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was as described and our five night stay was much enjoyed.

Two things to note - the bunk beds are more suited for children. They do sleep adults but they are not the most comfortable.

The parking. Getting in is easy. Getting out - the reverse down the steep drive - is very difficult, especially if there are expensive cars parked at the bottom. You can leave your car at the bottom though.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Many thanks for the review and we are glad you had a nice stay. We will be creating further parking at the bottom of the driveway and have purchased new mattress toppers for the wall beds to make them more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely modern holiday accommodation, well equipped & very comfortable. Great location, perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & comfortable bed
Liked least: Steep drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing