We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home, great location, ideal for groups...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

501Kaz
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing home, great location, ideal for groups sharing”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from a 10 night stay, at Rock Salt. The house was clean and well presented, and ideal for 2 families sharing. It's a little way from major supermarkets, so arranged a home delivery for the basics. Sainsburys and Tesco both deliver. Rock, Padstow, via ferry from Rock if want to, and Port Isaac nearby. Hired bikes from Padstow and cycled the camel trail. Special thanks to Ros, who always responded quickly and was very helpful. We found our dream holiday home, and plan to return again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday at RockSalt and we would love you to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktcagedde...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent house, great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a 2 week stay in Rock Salt. I would highly recommend this to anyone. House was to a very high standard just as described. Location is ideal for Rock, Padstow, Polzeath and Port Isaac. Very quiet at night with fantastic countryside views. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality, cleanliness and location of house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very positive review of RockSalt. I'm delighted you had such a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM80
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, will be back!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Rock Salt – it was a great base to explore nearby areas like Rock, Padstow and Port Isaac. It is a little way from shops and amenities (so you will need a car) but that was perfect for a peaceful and relaxing stay, and also lovely country views at the back. The set-up of 4 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms (great showers!) was really helpful for our group, as well as having a nice communal space to share and relax in and a well equipped kitchen. Easy to arrange everything with Ros, and she was quick to follow up afterwards and return damage deposit – the caretaker also stopped in to check everything was ok. Everyone in the group was impressed and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you Jo - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at RockSalt and I hope we can welcome you back one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sambuka19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a fantastic time in this modern, well equipped holiday home. Everything was neat and clean. House is situated in quieter area, yet still in close enough proximity to local attractions and shops. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking time to review RockSalt. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at RockSalt and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasND
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A very impressive, extremely well appointed, clean and tidy property. I would have no hesitations in staying here again nor in recommending it to others. The owner was extremely quick in responding and very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.