We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
845
361
145
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
361
145
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite pianist playing junior suite jacuzzi and sauna leisure centre spa facilities patio doors lovely hotel restaurant staff cream tea birthday treat single room four poster bed two night stay nothing is too much trouble an evening meal cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had a newly refurbished room, the bed was very comfortable and a shower over the bath was also excellent. The food was very nice, however the service we received from every member of staff was exemplary nothing was too much trouble for them. For us it really made our visit, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone. In fact we are hoping to return on our next visit to the UK in a couple of years.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Caroline L
Thanks for your great feedback from your recent stay here with us, I am glad that we could make your stay as relaxing as possible. Be sure to give us a call/ email when you are returning so that I can oversee your reservation, kind regards, Nick. 01209 203000, nick@penventon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I recently had an excellent meal here with some friends. The hotel is very smartly decorated and well looked after, the food and service were both extremely good. We will certainly be eating here again and highly recommend it if you are nearby

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clarky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Clarky14
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent dinner here with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kind regards, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Entrance hall, bar and restaurant are very nicely done but that's where it ends. Bedroom was tiny and in desperate need of modernisation and decoration. Sound from rooms travelled and the music from the restaurant may as well been in the room - went on untill 11pm and started again at 6am. No way 4* rating and rooms more like 2*.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Adrian

I am sorry that you didn't get the night's sleep that you were looking for on your recent stay. I would like the opportunity to restore your faith here with us if you could please get in touch via nick@penventon.com. Kind regards, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Can not fault, Perfect in every way, Would not bother looking elsewhere, worth every Penny :-) 5 Star Service from start to finish, without a doubt, I have stayed many different B& B's around Four lanes, redruth, And WOW POOR!!! AVOID. However this Hotel Is perfect, staff brilliant, even went the extra mile with my needs to my room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the penventon for a night and I'm glad we only booked one night as I don't know what our room was above but all we heard was a door constantly being opened and closed so loud, every foot step of whoever was in the hallway and above us, room didn't have the bottled water or the hairdryer in or an iron as on the description and was extremely small for a "superior double" the bed was smaller than my double bed at home. Also if you stay in this room (room 20) be careful opening the window as it's broken. Whoever cleaned the room didn't take much care as there was a load of someone's hair on the floor by the toilet and a wet dressing gown left dropped in the bottom of the wardrobe and one bedside lamp was broken and light bulb was left on the bedside table for us to put in. Kettle only worked if you held the button down and the pillows were very hard. It's a shame really as the hotel is so nice and beautifully decorated but it's let down by these small details and awful food in the restaurant that we didn't even get to visit the pool and spa etc due to being left feeling unwell after our food. Wouldn't visit here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Danielle

I am sorry that you didn't get the great experience that we normally provide and that you you should have received on your recent stay. Did you speak with a manager whilst here as nothing has been raised? Rest assured that I will be taking action with the team on the points raised here, however, I would like the opportunity to restore your faith here with us if you could please get in touch via nick@penventon.com. Kind regards, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews