We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
873
111
27
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
111
27
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talland bay fine dining dog friendly hotel brasserie menu quirky decor main restaurant sea view stunning location coastal path cornish coast fantastic hotel dog owners second to none sunday lunch high standard cream tea return visit
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A hotel in a beautiful situation overlooking the bay with a lovely quirky garden. Excellent service and food make it a great place for a luxury break. It's only a short walk to the shore, but much easier going down than up! Very popular with dog owners.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Just returned home after a five day stay. I was very much looking forward to staying here and was not disappointed. The setting is beautiful with sweeping views of the bay. My room was cosy but comfortable with a very powerful shower. I loved the quirky features both inside and out. The gardens are wonderful and it was very restful to just sit watching the sea. I ate in the Brasserie each evening and both food and service were exceptionally good every time. Every staff member I met was charming and friendly. They could not do enough for you and I got the impression that they are happy in their work and quite rightly, take great pride in the hotel. I was very sad to leave and shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A perfect place to stay great location wonderful views and the staff the best I’ve come across. Even better they accept dogs, to the point of providing breakfast and dinner when your dining, he also had a great time. We all felt really welcome and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cliveden2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at this excellent hotel. Beautifully situated overlooking the sea at Talland Bay, the hotel is quirky and very comfortable. We stayed with our dog who was made very welcome. Food was first class , although we preferred the more relaxed atmosphere of the Conservatory restaurant. If you’re staying with a dog check the location of your room as we did have to negotiate a fairly steep staircase.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wotplanetuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A great place to retreat from the world for a few days. Excellent service in all aspects. Fully recommended. This first class service added to our enjoyment. Beautiful grounds and views over the bay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews