We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
891
115
27
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
115
27
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talland bay fine dining dog friendly hotel brasserie menu quirky decor sea view stunning location coastal path cornish coast fantastic hotel dog owners second to none sunday lunch high standard nothing is too much trouble cream tea return visit
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Only stayed for one night. The hotel is nice, quaintly decorated. Has character. Many of the hotel guests also had dogs - was told it is one of the few dog friendly hotels in the area. The food was ok. Overall would recommend a stay here, but only if you are
not afraid of dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank foodie2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was only one of many visits we will make to the Talland Bay Hotel Restaurant. The quality of food and service are second to none. Nothing too much trouble for the staff who are always polite & courteous.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dawnmary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch with some friends and was impressed with the welcome, the quality of the drinks selection and the service. Had a table outside which was covered in bird droppings and no body could find a cloth.
Had a look around the garden which has an amazing outlook to sea but is clearly not tended very well.
We were offered a lovely table in the restuarant again great service but then the big let down when the food came, I had the sea bass and can tell you it measured no more than two inches in length it was served on a bed of green leaves with four small cubes of a yellow vegetable.
After a couple of bites I had to stop as the others had the beef and their plates were full and i would have finished before they had eaten the Yorkshire.
For £32 a fillet of bass would have been nice but hey ho.
Would only go back here for a drink but not to eat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Startrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I cannot fault this hotel, the staff there were so helpful and attentive to their guests. I attended a wedding there for which I stayed 2 nights, due to being fully booked I had to move rooms which was made easy by the hotel staff who moved all of our luggage. Food was also brilliant. The grounds are also picturesque with lots of cool quirky details.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tashadorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We ate in the brasserie and I have to say the food was really good. The service was amazing and dog friendly as well. We had starters of pate, cambers and mussels all delicious and great portions. For mains there were more mussels, seafood platter and kids cod. Again really good. The little man had the Eton Mess for desert, helped out by the big man. Even the coffee was great which can be a let down. The dog was given a snuggle blanket and a bowl of tasty chicken, which went down a treat. So far the best we have found in the area. Will be back to check out the afternoon tea. Big thank you to Jack and the team.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hellylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews