We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$302
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
839
109
27
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
109
27
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalland bayfine diningdog friendly hotelbrasserie menuquirky decormain restaurantsea viewstunning locationcoastal pathfantastic hotelcornish coastsecond to nonedog ownerssunday lunchhigh standardcream teareturn visit
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This was a special birthday treat for my wifes 60th . The Hotel was wonderful. We had a first floor room with seaview great what more could you ask for . Our three Labradors were made welcome which was lovely ,they were treated as well. The staff wonderful and friendly the food was A1. If you like gin they had about 40 different types . All in all a fantastic stay we will return . (Please don't change anything perfection). To anybody who reads this review you must visit this hotel you will not be disappointed. David From Cambridgeshire

Room Tip: One with a sea view, at the front
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallandBay, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

It was very much our pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us for her special birthday, your 3 dogs where some of the best behaved we have had stay with us, and all the staff and myself send abundance of pets and hugs to all three of them. We look forward to all visiting again soon.

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We have just returned from another perfect stay at Talland Bay. Having stayed here a few times now, we were so pleased to see that very little had changed since the recent change of ownership, but then why would you alter such a perfect formula! All of the staff are so friendly and attentive and couldn't have done any more to make sure that our 3 day stay was perfect. The room, food and service were as excellent as ever and our two westiies were equally impressed with the way they were looked after with food and attention at breakfast and dinner. Little touches just make the Talland Bay stand out for service - when my fillet steak was delivered, I was asked to cut into the steak to make sure it was cooked as ordered before the waiter left, something I have never been asked to do before in any restaurant. It was perfectly cooked and the meat was superb but just a simple example of how the staff are focussed on making sure everything is just so.
Being December, we also had the benefit of the lovely Christmas decorations both inside and outside the hotel, rounding off another perfect stay.

Room Tip: Select a sea view room or suite to enjoy the great views.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallandBay, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

It was lovely to see you both again, and always great to see charlie and daisy hugs to them both. We would like to thank you for your repeat custom and can't wait to welcome you all again soon.

with fond regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The hotel and its grounds were decorated beautifully, some quirky its items that made each room different. There was a group of 8 and we all have a fantastic weekend at this hotel.
The staff were very helpful.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent.
I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallandBay, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for your kind comments it is always a pleasure to welcome guests from the local area and further afield. We are glad that you like how our rooms are each individually decorated along with the grounds and public areas. We hope to see you and the other members of the group in the future.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We were a little apprehensive when we read on earlier reviews that the hotel has recently changed hands. Our concerns were completely unfounded. This was our eighth visit and as ever everything was superb. This was the first time that we had included fine dining in our booking and found the food to be of the highest standard in both presentation and quality. They were even happy to adjust the menu to cater for my wife's food allergies. Even though the hotel was quiet there was no skimping on staff and the service provided by all was excellent, with just the right balance between respect and friendliness. Please don't make any drastic changes.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are excellent and have individual décor and quirky fixtures. No corporate blandness here
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallandBay, Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We were married at Talland Church in March and held our reception at the hotel. We could not have been looked-after better or asked for anything more. Stephen and his staff were wonderful, kind and discretely attentive. A boutique hotel beautifully, uniquely and tastefully furnished; welcoming and comfortable. Rooms are luxurious and individually furnished. We have dined there since - Sunday lunch and evening dinner have both been excellent and we particularly like that there is so much locally sourced food on the menu. It is a lovely, lovely, hotel.

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank simsyb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallandBay, General Manager at Talland Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to host your wedding. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews