We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cream Tea ☕️”
Review of Chrissy's Tearoom

Chrissy's Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a traditional style Tearoom, we offer a selection, of light lunches, Cream Tea's with our special home baked scones, we also offer a savory alternative,to this. We always have a a variety of home made cakes. All of which are baked on the premises by our selves. We have a selection of light lunches, Jacket potatoes, home made soup, Toasties, Ploughman's and a selection of sandwiches. Our Special High Tea is a real treat, served up on the vintage china. (For this we ask you to book a day ahead as we bake everything fresh on the day, and you can tell us in advance of any dietary requirements) We have a good selection of Tea's, Coffee's, Vintage style cold drinks, and ice cream shakes, and Sundae's. We have tried to create a calming and relaxing environment of which we hope you visit us and enjoy.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely tea room serving the best cream tea ☕️ Very friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend and revisit

Thank AmyD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Chrissy's Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.
We are both really pleased you enjoyed your cream teas.
Hope to see you again next time you visit Perranporth,
Best wishes Chrissy and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The best scones ever, anywhere! A marvelous cream tea for lunch, all five of us loved it and the egg salad sandwich that one of us had was of the same high quality.

1  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Chrissy's Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are so very pleased you came into our little Tearoom, and really pleased you all enjoyed your cream teas, and the lady enjoyed her egg mayonnaise sandwiches.
Thank you again, and hope to see you all again next time you visit Perranporth.
Best wishes Chrissy and Dave xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Saw this place come up on Google and the reviews, what a fantastic little place. The kids couldn't eat their cakes and came away with bunnies made by the owners. They were so welcoming even telling us about a place a few miles from where we stayed to see seals. Definitely recommend and would return again. Thank you for listening to my daughter too

Thank wargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Chrissy's Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.
It was lovely meeting you all, your children are both lovely, your daughter is a propa little chatter box, I loved it
Thank you again and hope to see you all again next time you visit Perranporth
Best wishes Chrissy and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
142
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you Trip Advisor the five star rating sent us to this beautiful.. cute....gorgeous.. scrupulously clean... cafe. Cream tea was to die for ... but the scones! So light .. so fluffy.... Hosts wonderfully friendly and welcoming .... in the height of the summer I would suggest getting there early !!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Chrissy's Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.
We are so pleased you came in to our little Tearoom, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your cream teas.
Thank you again, and hope to see you again next time you visit Perranporth.
Best wishes Chrissy and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly, ultra clean and close to the beach. We had lunch and they couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. Food was good. Nice toasties and great cream tea with fresh warm scone and quality jam.
Well worth a visit.

Thank tomandtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Chrissy's Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch and cream teas, really hope to see you again next time you visit Perranporth.
Best wishes Chrissy and Dave xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chrissy's Tearoom also viewed

Perranporth, Cornwall
St Agnes, Truro District
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to Chrissy's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing