We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the pictures!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meva Tor

Your very own sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea. The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea.
The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
The view from the kitchen.
Room to cook and chill.
The view from the entrance hall.
Welcome to Meva Tor!
Your master bedroom awaits.
The view from the master bedroom
Champagne on ice?
Your ensuite
Your ensuite shower
The bathroom bath!
The bathroom
The bathroom shower
Another room in which to relax and enjoy a cornish break.
There's no missing that seaview!
Relax, you're on holiday
Come find the pot of gold!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Meva Tor and I really can't sing its praises highly enough. The apartment is spacious, modern and equipped with everything you could possibly think of - a real home from home. The views are spectacular and really are even better than they are presented here in the photos - something we definitely weren't expecting.

The property's location also make it the perfect spot from which to discover Cornwall's highlights from St Mawes to Fowey, St Just In to the Gardens of Heligan.

I can't recommend enough, thank you again Annie for opening up your wonderful creation for all to enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a weeks stay over the February half term with my husband and 10 year old son, this is our 2nd stay at Meva Tor and it was just as amazing as the 1st time! We never normally go back to the same place as there are so many new places in the country to explore but this outstanding property is definitely worth it and we are looking to see when we can get back there again! The photos really do not do it justice anybody looking for a holiday in cornwall must stay here! We visited Fowey, Padstow, Newquay and Truro on this visit all are easily reached and well worth it. There's is plenty to do in and around Mevagissey with lots of lovely places to eat. I would like to wish a very happy stay to the next lucky visitors to Meva Tor you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireHur...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning location, beautiful property.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Definitely the best holiday property we have stayed in. The location and view were truly stunning and the property itself beautifully finished. So many little touches that made the difference. Annie was very considerate and always ready to help. Mevagissey and the surrounding area has much to offer and we certainly didn't see it all. A wonderful week and we will be returning. Something quite special. Thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
1 review
“Quality apartment in private location with stunning views”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the apartment as it was everything described. Great location at the top of Mevagissy and only a five min walk down very steep hill into town. There are quality fittings throughout and very clean and bright. The views are sensational. The owners were very helpful, even fresh scones on arrival! We would definitely book to go again. Would recommend for two couples or a couple with two teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly outstanding property!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Meva Tor in October 2013 for the half term with my husband and 10year old son, I was just going to enquire about staying again when I remembered I didn't write my review, hence doing it know!!
When we arrived we fell in love with Meva Tor, it was absolutely stunning. It has the most amazing views from all windows even during the very bad storms we had. We had a power cut on one of the days and the lovely couple who run the hotel opposite came to check we were okay, which really was fantastic service!
Meva Tor had everything you need for your stay it was just like being at home as it had everything, the location was great and we found lots of things to do in and around Mevagissey.
The homemade cake that welcomed us was a lovely touch and my son Oliver loved it, as did he love all the gadgets in the property especially the smart TV!
We would love to come back and have recommended Meva Tor to our friends.
Thank you for opening your beautiful home to guests.
Sarah, Chris & Oliver

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't pick just 1 thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing