We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tucked away gem”

Review of La Mouette

Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Rear of property Back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front door
Rear of property
Back garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Dining Area
Lounge Area
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Gondolin showing parking area
View from master bedroom
Storage shed for bikes, boards, golf clubs etc.
One of the kitchen windows
Welcome!
Entrance to parking area
Exit to parking area
Exit to parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
malcs147
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucked away gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Tucked away little gem. Don't be fooled by the pictures it's much bigger than it looks. Washing machine, dish washer, toaster, microwave, fridge freezer everything you could need. 5 min walk to the harbour and there is a flat walk to save walking up the hill.

Fabulous place to stay. Quiet and secluded and yet very close to bars, pubs, restaurants, harbour and the sea.

Will definantly be back.

Thank you Sue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
We aim to please, and seem to have done just that. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthfranc...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. There was everything you could need and the thoughtful gesture of milk tea and coffee and biscuits waiting for us.
We lacked for nothing. The entrance by car is a little narrow but we managed it every time.
We couldn't get on the Internet but I suspect that was a BT fault and we will be taking that up with BT.
Our only little niggle is that as everything was so luxurious it would have been nice to have had a king size bed. There was certainly room for it in the lovely bedroom.
Will be staying again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Absolutely lovely house, spacious, well appointed and spotless. We stayed for three nights and wished we had booked for longer. Surprisingly for a holiday rental, it was really tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped and had we been inclined, could easily have prepared any type of meal.

The garden is really well kept and the area was really very peaceful. Little touches like really nice bedding, towels and even tea towels made a nice change and we were delighted to find a dishwasher. The entry way to the parking is a little tight, but not a big issue.

A stones throw from the centre of the village and harbour and a perfect base for exploring further. We ate well in the village and could recommend the Sharksfin on the harbour, not cheap but good food. The Harbour tavern did a lovely fish of the day, but lacked atmosphere. The Maharaj indian was very nice, and the highlight of our stay was the sea shanty sing along in the Ship - which did appear to be the most popular watering hole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

La Mouette cottage was excellent and meticulously clean throughout, top quality and very comfortable. Nice to have your own free car parking space.
To find tea, coffee and fresh milk ready for us was a delight after a long journey. My Wife and I couldn't fault the cottage or it's location in Mevagissey, and we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious and comfortable the cottage was with such excellent facilities.
Liked least: Cannot find any faults with the cottage or it's location within Mevagissey.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing - except perhaps the entrance to the parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing