We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely village”

Review of La Mouette

Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Rear of property Back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front door
Rear of property
Back garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Dining Area
Lounge Area
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Gondolin showing parking area
View from master bedroom
Storage shed for bikes, boards, golf clubs etc.
One of the kitchen windows
Welcome!
Entrance to parking area
Exit to parking area
Exit to parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

La Mouette cottage was excellent and meticulously clean throughout, top quality and very comfortable. Nice to have your own free car parking space.
To find tea, coffee and fresh milk ready for us was a delight after a long journey. My Wife and I couldn't fault the cottage or it's location in Mevagissey, and we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious and comfortable the cottage was with such excellent facilities.
Liked least: Cannot find any faults with the cottage or it's location within Mevagissey.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing - except perhaps the entrance to the parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnl1950
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We arrived after a long journey from Sheffield, a little apprehensive, as often photos/reviews don't always tell the truth.
Not this time, there is everything you need/want here, and its only a short stroll to the harbour, and one's own parking place.
From the minute we walked in the door, we fell in love with the place, spacious lounge, my wife wanted to take the kitchen home, and an outdoor patio/Garden as well. Upstairs, lovely bathroom, 2 spacious bedrooms, large comfy double bed, with choice of quilts, plenty of storage space.
In fact this is the best holiday rental, we have ever stayed in, and is truly a credit to the owners, as it is immaculate.
We had a great week, only got wet once, and dined on the patio twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA8250
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, spacious cottage, beautifully clean, excellent location.”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

La Mouette, exceeded our expectations. It is in a central, but quiet location within Mevagissey. The cottage was very clean and spacious for our family of four. Thank you for all the finishing touches, milk and tea upon arrival, soap, etc and games and information left in the property. Bedlinen and towels are good quality, clean and fresh. Your care and thoughtful attention for guests are reflected throughout. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition & cleanliness of property.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRomeo
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My Wife and I stayed here a few weeks after the New Year. On Opening the front door, we both looked at eachother and said "Wow"!

The floorspace, given as it's advertised as 2 bedroomed is HUGE! Don't think for one moment this is going to be a pokey place because it most certainly is not

It was spotlessly clean, the pint of milk in the fridge was a lovely, and very thoughtful, touch. Everything you need is here!

Although we weren't able to take advantage of the back garden, I can only imagine sitting out there on summer evenings.

A short downhill stroll, and your right in the heart of Mevagissey. At this time of year, it was very quiet, but pleasent all the same

The only downside I would say would be the parking. The space offered was plenty big enough for my car, but driving in and out is tricky, as it is awkward. However, any holiday cottage that offers parking is a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely spotlessly clean
Liked least: Driving in and out of carpark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Thank you so much! It makes our efforts all the more worth while.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing