We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent chilled holiday at Hilton Farm...”
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September. Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September.
Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Our hot tub, open all year round.
Spectacular views from the South West coastal path
Black Rock beach - a walk over the fields or 10 minutes in the car.
Our all-weather tennis court. Lessons available from an independent coach.
Early winter mornings
Amazing sunset over the sea
The main lounge in the 16th century farmhouse.
Farm house main bedroom
Farm House second en-suite
Farm house third double
Farm house kitchen
Farm house dining room
Double room Primrose
The kitchen and dining area in Swallow's Nest, one of the barn conversions overlooking the pool
Pound Cottage
Games room
Games room
Manor Cottage
Parsons cottage
Parsons en-suite
Stable double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Marhamchurch, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teamspenc...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another excellent chilled holiday at Hilton Farm Cottages”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back after our second visit to Hilton Farm Cottages and what an amazing place. Our children were pleased to see Meg and Ted (the dogs!) and loved the outdoor pool which is lovely and warm. I especially loved sitting in the jacuzzi and looking down the valley out to sea. We also loved playing tennis and when it was raining, we played pool and table football in the games room. We stayed in Badger Cottage which was clean, bright and airy with all your home comforts. Ian and Fiona were very welcoming and friendly. Thank you also to their son Jack for teaching our son a couple of skate board tricks. We have already booked again for next year :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at Hilton Farm Cottages”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 10th visit to Hilton Farm. We have stayed in three of the cottages and found them all comfortable and very clean with all mod cons as described.

Ian, Fiona and Jack have made us most welcome and are extremely helpful, and have advised us on some great places to eat and visit.

Our children have enjoyed the large play area, playing tennis, using the games room, swimming in the pool (whilst we have enjoyed the views of the beautiful countryside from the jacuzzi), they have made lots of friends to play with. Our daughter had a great fear of dogs until she met Meg and Ted, she has now overcome this, for which we are extremely grateful. They have enjoyed feeding the pigs, the hen and stroking the ponies.

Hilton Farm is ideally situated within a short drive to great beaches which are safe to bodyboard or surf in, and Bude town for a little shopping!

It is so peaceful, safe and relaxing here, and we are all looking forward to returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne290...
Tenerife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton farm cottages”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week at Hilton Farm. In spite of the great British weather we all had a fantastic time and made full use of the excellent facilities! The kids were able to roam freely from feeding the pigs, stroking the dogs to entertaining themselves in the games room. Our cottage overlooked the pool so was perfect for letting the kids have a final swim before dinner each evening and ensured they slept well! The cottages are perfectly located within easy drive of beautiful beaches, supermarkets and other amenities. owners Ian and Fiona were very charming and helpful at all times and we would definitely look to return in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Bentworth Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great Cottage, clean, fresh, comfy, warm and cosy.
Superb pool. Could not get my daugter out of it. Hot! hot tub, could not get the wife out of it!
Fantastic location, near great pub (very friendly and child friendly) 5 mins walk, supermarkets 5 mins drive, wonderful beaches all around short drive.
Friendly and helpful hosts, (who were around all the time!!).
Will be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Sevenoaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm, Comfort and Character”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Hilton is a real gem. Set in beautiful, open countryside with spectacular views towards the sea, and so peaceful - I felt instantly relaxed. I stayed in the Farmhouse, which was utterly charming. Bursting with character, and yet still homely, well laid out, extremely comfortable (including beds and sofas, which is not often the case) and well equipped. I did not experience any of the problems mentioned in some of the other reviews. The Farmhouse was clean, the grounds were well maintained and the pool and tennis court were fantastic. The dogs were quiet, friendly and very gentle. They made no attempt to come into the garden of the Farmhouse, which can be secured by closing the gate in any event. The new lambs were delightful to watch. Ian and Fiona were lovely. I had a great time and would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing