We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brean Park Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lostwithiel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheWillia...
Sunbury on Thames
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful location wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were fortunate enough to have booked the house for a weeks stay. Jeremy and Kay were so welcoming and filled the house with food tarts and flowers. The pictures don't do it justice. It could not have been more perfect. Warm, clean, welcoming and a perfect view. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay. . . We will return! Thank you to our perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Very Enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Owners were very friendly, the location Was beautiful, we all enjoyed our time in the hot tub. Bigger than we originally expected and the rooms were in excellent condition . Would definitely recommend to a friend and even visit again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuffin
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just as the other reviews, we found this renovated barn lovely and equipped to a fantastic standard.

All 4 double bedrooms have a high standard en-suite.

Jeremy & Kay are very friendly and brilliant hosts. They have a busy working farm to look after, so it’s great they find time to provide this accommodation.

The location near the top of the valley looking straight over to Lanhydrock was stunning. You can’t help but relax and admire the views.

Geographically it’s also in a great position, as you can easily travel to many of the Cornish coastal villages.

There is a modern WiFi router in the barn, so you can keep well connected. There is even a Wii console, so bring your favourite games.

Sitting out on the decked platform with a sundowner is just perfect.

We only had the weekend, but were wishing we had the whole week. A good excuse to return to this Cornwall Gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessB1994
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lodge!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing weekend! The lodge is gorgeous! Would recommend to anyone =) the hot tub was very relaxing and underfloor heating was amazing! The kitchen was equipped with cooking utensils and crockery along with tea coffee, sugar and milk. On arrival we were greeted by the owners with scones clotted cream jam and tea =) what an amazing weekend I will booking to go back in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APL36
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss,just wish we d had another week!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Barn pretty last minute after having to cancel an earlier holiday when my husbands grampa died.Normally our strict criteria-a hot tub,large private garden,near the beach,never within sight of owners/other cottages(after a bad expereience in France!!)&suitable for our 6 children aged between 2&16 mean that we book a holiday months in advance&don t go quite in peak season as we can t afford it.The owners offered us a discount,which we appreciated so much as it made this beautiful property affordable.Its funny how things turn out as I think this is the most relaxing holiday ever(& we ve had many lovely ones)yet ordinarily I d never have booked the Barn as I d have discounted it as being too close to the owners house.Please please don t let that even be a consideration-the owners are absolutely lovely&I actually found myself feeling very sad as we left as I d love to have seen more of them!!They were hugely welcoming&friendly,really made it very clear that they were happy to help if we needed anything at all,but apart from that we only saw them to wave to&occasionally to have a lovely chat if we were outside as they were passing by on their way out.They ve thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay perfect:wine,fudge&cream tea awaiting you,with the fridge&kitchen already stocked with basics&ingredients for a cooked breakfast.It was great to have touches like dishwasher tablets left&I especially liked luxurious touches like the waffle robes for use with the hot tub&the thick lovely towel bundles.The beds were great too:my husband suffers with his back&we usually end up looking forward to getting back to our own bed towards the end of a holiday,but not this time!It was the height of luxury to have a bathroom per bedroom too&an amazing treat to have a jacuzzi bath too,as well as a hot tub!!The garden is beautiful&the views are spectacular!Although the owners house is near you,its to the side&behind you,so you only see part of it if you re outside&you have a seperate entrance&large private garden.Its definately perfectly private enough&as I said,we re normally so fussy about that!We loved the area-The Eden Project&the Lost Gardens of Heligan&so many beaytiful beaches.Lostwithiel itself is gorgeous:a real chocolate box village with a beautiful river,friendly locals,great places to eat&lovely shops.All in all the only thing we could have wished for this holiday was more time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Liked least: A big fat zero!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing