We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly place”

The Liskeard Tavern
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Liskeard
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: We serve up delicious dishes full of seasonal flavour and a variety of drinks including local cask ales, and all of your bottled favourites. So come along, make yourself at home, and let Ollie and the team look after you
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Lovely staff, very friendly and nice food.
Quick service
Kelly was lovely and very friendly and nothing too much trouble.
Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank samsQ2061VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021

In the area for afew days. Chance to get out for a nice couples evening away from the kids with my wife. Excellent service from the start. Our waiter Ian was spot on, very upbeat and pleasant. Food was great. Very covid safe, everywhere looked very clean. If ever in the area again would definitely visit again. Would also recommend to others.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Q3306QYadrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

This place was excellent, with great food, very friendly and incredible service. The people were amazingly friendly, cheerful and couldn't be more helpful. Our server, Karen, was brilliant and we will definitely going back there during our holiday in Cornwall. food was lovely and reasonable, and the place was very child friendly. Strongly recommended

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R963GOjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Standard chain type pub. Prompt service, food served hot and overall looked after very well. Prices not bad and a good selection to meet all tastes. All covid 19 procedures followed and felt well secure.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve-and-Andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Lovely place, delicious food and excellent timing and service. We were served by kirstin who was very friendly and ensured we had a lovely visit. We will be returning soon to squeeze in some desserts

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank meganwestco18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Liskeard Tavern also viewed

Liskeard, Cornwall
Pensilva, Liskeard
 

Been to The Liskeard Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.