We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
552
35
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
35
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country house beautiful house slipper bath breakfast was excellent guest house guest lounge cornish breakfast evening meal great chef perfect hosts well stocked bar using local produce pork belly cooked to perfection fresh fruit warm welcome lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My holiday at Pencubitt House was a most enjoyable one. The accommodation and food were first class and Julie and Patrick were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I can't wait to go there again next year. I have often stayed there with my family and we cannot fault it. I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. If you want to travel to Cornwall, a stay at Pencubitt House is a must.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamelak951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pencubitt House is a beautiful place to stay, the rooms are stunningly decorated. Patrick and Julie make all their guests feel very special. As a lone traveller I felt well looked after. I require a gluten free diet and there was an excellent choice for breakfast and dinner, even home made bread, which was really good. Already making plans for a return visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Pretty much about the best experience one could imagine. The house and surrounding nature is beautiful, the rooms and bathrooms are heaven and the daily breakfast and dinners were top notch. Julie and Patrick, the hosts of Pencubitt house work to make the stay as wonderful as possible. Simply a fantastic stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank astrob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is a lovely Victorian house, tastefully appointed and situated amid lush greenery yet it's only a short walk into the center of Liskeard. The rooms were charming and the food delicious. I would recommend Pencubitt House without reservation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

An absolute gem of a country hotel. Fantastic rural location with great views, yet also quite close to Liskeard Railway Station, which was certainly within easy walking distance. We stayed in room 6, one of the smaller, cosier rooms. It was immaculately clean and very well presented, with a superbly comfortable bed and first-class bathroom with a good shower. The building itself was built in 1897 so has bags of character. However the highlight of our one-night stay was the breakfast. Our stay was on a weekend, so this was served between 8.30 and 9.30, and it was quite possibly the best hotel breakfast I've ever had at any hotel! The choice was very wide, we had one vegetarian and one full English, both were perfectly cooked. The toast was delicious; it was thick granary bread which toasted beautifully. The dining room itself was large and had a classy, 1920's feel, with large, full-height picture windows looking out to the garden beyond. The staff were very friendly and super helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melbutler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews