We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub with Friendly Staff ”
Review of Halfway House

Halfway House
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Liskeard
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pub/Restaurant
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Paid a visit to this inn on our way to St Mawes and Falmouth. It had the feel of a typical Cornish pub with some traditional dishes on offer. We had the good old ploughman’s with delicious cheddar. One of the baguettes could have done with more crustiness, but otherwise very good. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the service was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dino77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The staff are great. The steaks are not. Had to send it back as it was over cooked and I asked for it to be medium. The second steak came back cooked fine but it was tough as old boots. The quality of the meat was extremely poor. This is not necessarily the chefs fault as he may have to cook with what he's given. Our meal also took about 30 min to come out and it was empty. So not impressed at all and won't be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jugar117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went to trago Mills and popped in here for lunch after, another visit that we are completely satisfied with, friendly staff, excellent food, good quality and value for money, as a chef myself I would have seasoned the pie more but that's just me and everybody is different. Again when passing next time we will be revisiting, we'll done guys.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank colling216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Staff are nice and friendly and service was quick. Had the best lasagne ever. Would definitely to back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lornao2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Today we have visted the halfway for lunch , first day after there refit , it looks amazing really relaxing, staff are always helpful and friendly food is the best .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kissEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halfway House also viewed

 
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to Halfway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing