We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, pleasant , relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Watery Fowls

Watery Fowls holiday bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watery Fowls holiday bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Watery Fowls holiday bungalow
The stream running nearby
The local pub just a couple of minutes walk away
Golitha Falls - A five minute drive away
The market town of Liskeard, 2 miles away
The nearby village of Minions
Bodmin Moor, great for exploring
Rosecraddoc Woods, at the end of the drive!
Rame Head, on the south coast of Cornwall. Beautiful and less crowded than the north coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela W
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, pleasant , relaxing”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic location. Relaxing and quiet area. The bungalow was comfortable and spacious.
Value for money with easy access to lots of places in Cornwall thoroughly enjoyed our time in watery fowls and would like to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful place to stay, and very close to Liskeard.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I booked this bungalow for my family (parents, sister, sister's boyfriend & nephew) to stay in over Christmas. The location is very peaceful and pretty. The stream is shallow but was running very quickly, so it was handy we could lock all the windows (my 3-year old nephew likes to explore!). The electric meter runs on £1 coins so it's useful to have plenty with you, especially if you stay in winter and need to use all the heaters. There are storage heaters in the bedrooms and lounge, plus 2 extra convector heaters. The bungalow was nice and warm, despite the cold weather. It was a really handy location for me, as I live in Liskeard so could easily drive to and from the bungalow every day. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner at the Crows Nest pub. Having the key in a safe outside is really handy as you can arrive late on your first day and leave early on your last, without needing to disturb anyone. I'd definitely recommend staying here as it's great value for money, and the owner was extremely organised and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Watery Fowls and I am delighted to hear that it suited your family very well. As a quick update, we are making further improvements to the property this year. First of all, we've had cavity wall and higher grade loft insulation fitted, so unless the weather turns really cold there should be less of a need to use the extra heaters from now on. Secondly, we will shorty be having the £1 electricity meter removed, so no need for the supply of pound coins either! Hope we can accommodate your family again in the future, particularly as they left the bungalow in such a clean and tidy way. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the surroundings and wildlife and I am particularly pleased that we've achieved our goal of providing value for money. I know that you travelled a long way to Cornwall but hope that you will do so again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower could be more modern/efficient
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chalais, France
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of the park.
Liked least: No WI-FI internet access. I felt as if my Hands had been cut off with not being able to work Nexus.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that the accommodation was 'just what you wanted'. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing