We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Station Cottage

Station Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Cosy woodburner
View of kitchen
Bedroom
Godrevy Lighthouse
Hayle Estuary
View from Godrevy to Carbis Bay
St Ives
Station Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Break”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have recently returned from spending 4 nights at Station Cottage, this is the second time we have stayed at the cottage, and once again thoroughly enjoyed it, it is everything and more that you could expect, and very welcoming the minute you walk through the door. The cottage is always immaculate, thanks to the lovely Natalie. Being close to everything you would need is an added bonus, ie transport, shops, the beach and many restaurants to choose from. We are looking forward to returning to the cottage in the very near future.
Steve and Diane (London)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hello Steve and Diane
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted that you found our cottage welcoming and immaculate and that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm wishes
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we're so pleased that your family had a perfect few days in our cottage.
Warm wishes.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review and were so pleased you had a brilliant stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm wishes
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased you loved our cottage and found it perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Warm wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Godwin47
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay cosy in the autumn storms!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My grandson (11 years old) and myself had 3 nights stay in Hayle, the reason for our visit was to see seals!! We arrived the day after Storm Brian but had a fabulous time. The cottage was super-warm, quiet and comfortable. In easy reach of shops, superb beaches, trains and other local attractions. Very good choice and we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased you found our cottage warm, cosy and convenient and we are happy you and your grandson had a fabulous few days. We hope you saw lots of beautiful seals too..........warm wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing