We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
100
101
57
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
101
57
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge family room road noise fuel station an overnight stay room was clean brewers fayre st ives small retail park service station comfortable stay stayed for nights great place to stay isles of scilly good nights sleep costa coffee lands end
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed over for 2 nights with two children aged 3 and 6. The room was very clean , main bed comfy , two side beds for kids were just as they need to be for children , clean bathroom , hairdryer , tawels , liquid soap, tea , coffee and sugar , milk provided . I highly recommend this hotel. The location is very good , close to st ives , and any other place on the peninsula . Close to hotel Lidl store , mc Donald’s restaurant and many other shops

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank agiafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Had a problem finding the hotel as it is tacked behind a petrol station.
Small basic room with even smaller bathroom.
Lack of power sockets and no usb charge points.
Not enough towels for two people. Would not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank nrhodes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hayle Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We have recently checked in. We always use Travelodge for our holidays in UK. The one in Hayle is the cleanest and the ladies at the Reception are very helpful and friendly. It is located very close to restaurants , petrol station , Lidl.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dianavvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

In summer avoid front, ground floor rooms. Smokers sit on the curb outside - smoke leaches into the room. There is more road noise here than at the rear of the building. In summer the front rooms can be very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank brighteye-deas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Great that check out is 12pm; clean and fresh bedlinen; beds comfortable and well situated
Receptionist was polite and helpful
It would have been good if all three members of our party had access to the WiFi that we had paid for

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews