We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge and balcony
Lounge The beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from lounge and balcony
Lounge
The beach
Double bedroom
Bathroom
kitchen
The view again!
Balcony
Treat yourself to a Cornish Cream Tea on your balcony.
Twin bedroom
The beach 200 to the right
Where we are
The beach infront of the apartments
alt view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JeySC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent another wonderful week in these wonderful apartments. The upstairs apartments have such excellent views and are well maintained. The location is excellent and a very good base for travelling around the great coastline. Looking forward to our next visit in 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G
High Peak, Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The manager replied promptly via email when I enquired about the apartment. Tea/coffee/milk/sugar and a packet of biscuits was supplied on our arrival which was a nice touch. We met the manager when we arrived she was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and well maintained with ample space for four adults. The views were stunning from the apartment across the bay to St Ives. Just a short walk to the beach which was stunning,very clean with easy access at the far end. It was a short walk to a local spar shop supplying all necessities. There are two local pubs that serve food the Bluff Inn 5 minutes walk and the Bucket of Blood 15 minute walk. Due to reviews we were looking forward to having a meal at the Bucket of Blood however we rang on a number of occasions to book a table but got no reply and when we eventually did it was fully booked. Having read the reviews we were reluctant to eat at The Bluff Inn but on the last night we did give in and ate there and I must say the food was lovely. We did have the queues for drinks and food orders and was told it was a 45 minute wait for the food. However the location of The Bluff Inn offers stunning views which was very pleasant whilst enjoying a drink, waiting for the food to arrive which it did in good time we only waited about 25 minutes. Two superstores are located 5 minutes drive or 30 minute walk away and also a McDonalds, always favourite if you have children. We would definitely recommend the apartments and the location we had a fabulous time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmith67
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday accommodation in perfect beach location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent a fantastic week with my husband and teenage daughter at Chyreene Court. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, but the best feature is its location to the beautiful beach just a short stroll away. The view of the beach can be enjoyed from your balcony and bedroom windows and you can see across to Carbis and St Ives bays.
The local pubs serve good food but it is worth driving a little further afield to find some really excellent pubs, the Lamb and Flag and the Star Inn both on the outskirts of Hayle town centre.
All in all a perfect holiday base which I would happily recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Buses didn't tend to run on time to Hayle Towans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elley32
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Perfect "”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After along 8 hour drive it was the perfect start to our holidays. Perfect is the only way to describe these apartments lovely clean and modern and yes the wow factor the view which was enjoyed every morning afternoon and evening on your very own balcony which you didn't feel over looked at all
The owners are great easy to deal with and very welcoming on arrival and a Brucey bonus milk and biscuits with individual tea coffee and sugar so u can have a drink before unpacking
We had perfect weather and its a great base to explore cornwall
Would defo recommend this place we have been to cornwall 6 years running wish we would of found it earlier

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing