We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background. Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
View of the garden and beautiful surroundings from the loft
The famous Fistral 'surf' beach in Newquay
Kitchen with chaise longue by window
Cooking area, with beautiful view
Dining room with real fire place
'Cosy' living room with fire place and television
Single room with views of garden and Crantock village
The master bedroom with king size bed, mirrored wardrobe and sparkling ensuite. Countryside views
Light and bright loft room with king size bed
Spacious twin room with wardrobe
Crantock village - The Cornishman; a modern pub with good food, real ales and large outside patio
The Cosy Nook Tea Garden and Gallery, great for a cream tea
Crantock village - The Albion Public House
The tranquil 'Round' garden in the centre of Crantock village. Sit on the wooden benches a
Crantock village - The Local Shop and Post Office
Large grassed enclosed garden with 2 patio areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire T
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Totally agree with other positive reviews. Lovely house, very spacious, exceptionally well equipped, homely and comfortable. Perfect location with a choice of three pubs and the beach within walking distance. There is a huge garden to relax in and great for the dog. Paul could not have been more helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed for a great holiday. Would definitely go back and not hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is our second stay at Crantock Corner . We last stayed in October 2014 with our grown up children and grandchild. This time we wanted a quiet week to ourselves and were extremely happy with the accomadation. Although it is a large house ( sleeps 10) we were very comfortable with just the 2 of us staying there. Once we had closed off the large sitting room and bedroom doors the house felt inviting, cosy and warm. It was like home from home. It is ideally suited for large families or a couple wanted to get away from the stress and strain of everyday life. The location is fantastic situated in Crantock village, two pubs and a village shop that sells everything and obviously a gorgeous beach just a few minutes walk from Crantock house. I couldn't recommend it enough for small or large parties. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we will be in touch when another visit is needed. Not to long away I feel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a quaint Cornish village.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family and I have just returned following a lovely weekend spent in Crantock Corner house.The house is everything you could wish for in a holiday home from home. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. 5 bedrooms all a good size.The master bedroom is very comfortable with the addition of an ensuite bathroom.
Paul was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was my birthday weekend and there were flowers and chocolates there to greet us on arrival. Other nice touches were tea bags and milk so that you could have a much needed cup of tea on arrival.There was even toilet roll in the two bathrooms.
The house is well appointed with all you could need for a holiday break and the garden is large and well laid out. I would love to spend sometime in the garden in the summer but for January the weather was kind to us.
The beach is walking distance and is beautiful. The village is very quaint and there are two pubs the Cornish man and the Albion. We visited both during our stay but the Albion offered more of the Cornish charm we were looking for and the food was very good.
I would recommend this rental to all and have been showing my work colleagues the photos and urging them to go.
Oh and the next door neighbour is very helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed over half term holiday with our grown up family and grandchild. The daylight was short lived as it went dark by 5 pm so to have a wonderful spacious clean and warm house to return to was lovely. As there were 6 adults in the house it would have been nice to have a TV in the larger lounge but I know this would not be a problem in the summer as the days extend into late evening. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds very comfortable. We cooked most days and there was plenty of crockery and cooking utensils to serve us and more. The whole house and experience was exceptional with the beach being only a few minutes walk away. A perfect location and we will definitely be in touch to re book this fabulous home for our next getaway to Crantock. Thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including trick and treaters on haloween night . We all dressed up to and the children were amazed when they knocked the front door.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
1 review
“Perfect property, perfect area.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful house with exceptional garden. There were five adults in our party, but house could easily cope with 10. Lots of separate relaxing areas in the house, so you didn't feel on top of one another.The house had everything that we needed and was clean and tidy. Although it was good weather all week, we still lit the fire in the small t v lounge, as it was a novelty for us and extremely relaxing in the evening. Our spaniel Sid loved it !!
We had a barbecue the garden, which is huge, and the patio area at bottom of garden was well used. The girls loved watching the cows and their calf's over the wall, and the horses just beyond.
All the family are talking about booking for next year already, so we had better book early!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and seating kitchen seating area, views were exceptonal.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing