We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Welcome to Lavender Barn with a sunny spot to sit outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Lavender Barn with a sunny spot to sit outside
Fabulous for two - huge long sofa and a snuggler armchair with ottoman Kitchen area looking down into the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to Lavender Barn with a sunny spot to sit outside
Fabulous for two - huge long sofa and a snuggler armchair with ottoman
Kitchen area looking down into the living area
Very comfortable sofa with fabric ottoman
Plenty of room to stretch out to watch TV
Looking from the dining are to the drive
Sumptuous bath
Beautiful wet room - mirror has lights and shaver socket
All bedroom furniture is hand made in oak
Huge, comfy 6' bed
Cottages in the centre of the village
Private garden to the side
Crantock Beach
The Old Albion - ideal for an early evening drink
St Michael's Mount in Penzance - a great day out
Fun the surf on Crantock Beach
So many headland walks
The Crantock Bale Push - on the 2nd Friday in September
Crantock Church
The Old Albion in the Village Centre and just 2 minutes walk away
Local shop selling freshly baked bread and of course pasties!
The Bowgie Inn - just a 20 minute walk away
Crantock Village Centre
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent property, very well equipped, comfortable cottage on a quite secluded driveway, parking right outside. Good location to beaches, costal walks & pubs. Well worth a visit. Easy booking facilities & friendly property manage who is there to greet you on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazzaMape...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our 2nd Visit - just as beautiful! ”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After staying in the village last summer in another cottage (which was appalling) we decided to stay here again. We were a little apprehensive as we loved the cottage so much last time, we were worried it wouldn't be up to the same standard, but we needn't be as it was still as beautiful as before.
The cottage has been well maintained inside and out (and by the looks of it, recently had a fresh lick of paint). The kitchen, and living areas was well equipt, the bathroom also had everything you could possibly need (both bath & an amazing power shower) and the bedroom was cosy with a big comfy bed.
I can honestly say we didn't want to come home!
We are already looking at booking to come down and stay again - and we've only just got home!
I know this isn't directly related to the cottage, however if the owners see this review, I would also like to give a quick mention to the kind and friendly workmen who were doing work on the other cottages. We understood that work needs to be carried out to maintain the high standards of the cottages, but they always made sure we had space to park, kept the noise down and even stopped for a friendly chat. Really top blokes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Delighted that you had another great stay at Lavender Barn. The guys who look after our cottages will be pleased and I am grateful to them for showing respect during your stay. Hope you can stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeartonSc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a Beautiful Place.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time that myself and my boyfriend had been to Cornwall. We were both absolutely delighted to have chosen Crantock Village, it's within walking distance to the beach and estuary with lots of lovely scenic coastal walks close by. The village itself is picturesque and quiet with a lovely little coffee shop/cafe and a great pub called The Old Albion.

The one bedroom cottage itself is absolutely perfect for a couple. The property manager was very helpful both before and during our stay and on arrival the property was absolutely immaculate! We had everything we needed and much more including underfloor heating in the bathroom!

I would 100% recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit Cornwall and we are hoping to go back next year with the rest of our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtknowl...
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury in the middle of a wonderful Cornish village”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As an extended family group of 16 we booked Great Weston Farmhouse, Lavender Barn and Cobb Barn for our annual get together. We had three generations staying in the three properties which are in what was once the farmyard. It worked really well as we all had our own space, could do our own thing, but still get together as a group through out the week. The three properties are exceptional with some of the most comfortable beds we have slept on in holiday cottages. Better than some 5* hotels I have used on business!

Lavender Barn was ideal for us as it was so spacious for two, has a lovely kitchen, olde world charm yet light and airy.

Crantock beach is large and not crowded and 5 minutes walk from our accommodation. It has space for everyone. The weather was lovely for the week we were there and we sat next to the sand dunes and topped up our tans. Surf lessons and hire were great for the adventurous, who also tried and organised coasteering (jumping off rocks into the sea as far as I can tell).

We did not travel far to eat, mostly using the BBQs and great kitchens in all the properties. We loved the tea rooms in Crantock and the Smugglers Den in Cubert.

We will be back to Crantock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite location, walk to the beach, family in adjacent properties
Liked least: Traffic on A30.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of good features with excellent location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely quiet and well equipped barn conversion, with good access to beach and lovely walks around the area. The bathroom was our only problem area, as to was a very modern wet room style, with a bowl sink with no plug and a very powerful shower but nowhere to hang soap etc. a lot of thought had been put into this rental, but a bit better maintenance would have helped. The outside lights on all the properties up the close did not activate and during a november stay this made access difficult when walking out with the dog etc. during our stay the oil fired boiler broke down and contact with the agent was difficult due to the poor mobile signal (we had different ones between us) nevertheless it was fixed at bedtime. No backup heating or hot water system. This would be a recommendation. Overall we had a good break. Only slightly marred by the heating breakdown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen facilities and wifi
Liked least: Lack of phone signal and no visit from property manager at start of stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing