We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
445
163
78
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
445
163
78
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crantock beach safari tent crazy golf luxury caravan static caravan daily mail swimming pool touring caravan lovely site play park holiday park shower block fishing lake on site shop excellent holiday minute drive small shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We stayed 4 days at this lovely holiday park The weather was horrendous but it did not deter from our break. The site is kept spotlessly clean and well managed . I t a very handy place to reach anywhere in Cornwall. The staff as usual were very friendly and helpful, The accommodation was a 3 bedroom Static comfort plus The was a bit big for our needs as there were only 3 of us. Because there were 3 bedrooms it meant that the double bedroom was a bit cramped.

Room tip: Book at least a Comfort Plus
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E6764VVcolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Seal, Owner at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear E6764VVcolins,

Thank you for your review and 5* rating, we are glad to hear that despite the weather you were able to enjoy your break and use it as a base for exploring.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Booked a static caravan here for the 2 of us, at the last minute, having, because of Covid 19, had to cancel our France trip. We spent hours looking for a place to stay in Cornwall, and to be honest, this was all that we could find for our week away. So it was with a great deal of unexpected surprise, and pleasure that we booked Trevella. Our static caravan ( 6 berth) was number 18 right at the bottom of the small caravan part of this Holiday Park.
It was extremely well equipped, very clean, with little extras already there. Like kitchen roll, washing up liquid, plenty of toilet rolls ( no need to dash to the supermarket before they were cleaned out, by the panic buyers)
Our only personal fault we could say, is that it could do with a new mattress on the double bed, as the springs were beginning to make their presence felt. This was solved though, by putting the spare duvet under the bottom sheet. The other bedroom, is a little on the small size, but fine for children, or as used by us a store room for our cases. The wi fi signal was not good here also, but according to the owner is going to be sorted out.
The staff at reception were most helpful, when ever needed, and the site was kept in perfect condition.
One bit of advice, if you have a large car, and rely on your sat nav. It is not advisable to follow the road advised as you leave the park on the right if you wish to travel south. This road is single track only, and is JUST wide enough for one car. Go left, then left again down the hill.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank diamondcittage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Seal, Owner at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear diamondcittage,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your holiday to France was cancelled but we are pleased that you were able to book with us and that you enjoyed your stay.

We will be sure to pass on your nice comments to the team at park, please be assured if you had booked directly with us and brought the issue with the mattress to our attention we would of replaced this for you.

We hope to welcome you back again,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in their en suite hardstanding facilities for our rented motorhome and it was an absolute dream.
We’ve never motorhome before do had no idea what to expect.
The reception was straight forward, we found our pitch easily and were delighted with the cleanliness of the en suite facilities.
Our pitch backed onto a road but there was a high hedge between us which provided privacy and a break from any noise and traffic on the road was quoted at night anyway.
We had takeaway from on site which was great and hired a little car for a few days locally to make it easier to get out and about.
Love Newquay, it brought back lots of family holiday memories from childhood. Lands End was amazing absolutely beautiful, similarly places like St Ives.
All in all a fabulous stay.
There was a couple of ‘hairy’ nights in terms of wind and rain whilst we were here but you can’t control the weather.
I’d highly recommend this site and in particular the en suite facilities.
We will be back!
Thanks very much
Jan

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jannyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Seal, Owner at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Jannyg1,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Motorhome experience and were impressed with the en suite facilities

Also pleased you enjoyed the takeaway and local area

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

I had a trip booked to Trevella Park on 19 th September which I sadly had to cancel due to self isolation ( Covid ) the staff were fantastic , very sympathetic and helpful , the refund was processed very quickly and with no issues , will definitely rebook with Trevella for another stay

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heidiPetra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Seal, Owner at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear heidiPetra11,

We are sorry that you weren't able to stay with us but are happy this was able to be resolved quickly for you.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Fantastic site, brilliantly located the highlight being we stayed on one of the limited ensuite pitches situated at the rear of the site, particularly in the current situation with Covid this is a brilliant idea. Facilities were new, clean and showers were powerful with really hot water. Washing up facilities were attached and were covered and of the same standard.

The site was well lit, the Pitch needed some levelling for the motorhome and there was some road noise on this pitch, but the road was shielded by a large hedge and it went quiet late evening.

Despite other reviews we found a well marked route across the Estuary if you are prepared to walk a mile on the road. There is also a lovely walk along the Crantock Estuary at low water and a nice afternoon tea in C-Bay Cafe, Bar and Bistro, on the West Pentire Peninsula reasonably priced.

Nice Coffee stop , from the Land Train at the Trenance Cottages in Trennace Gardens, just down the road from Newquay Zoo.

Don't be disappointed the Ferry across the Estuary is non operational due to Covid.

We used the Taxi one evening into Newquay, recommended by the site for £7, with a £10 return fare by another company.

There is a bus service that stops just outside the site but we never used this, but it seemed popular.

The land Train around Newquay was good value and we had a beautiful meal in the Cove 24 in Newquay, with a nice stop at the Harbour Hotel one afternoon for drinks with a beautiful view.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Seal, Owner at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Jon P,

Thank you for your really helpful review and 5* rating,

We are delighted that you were happy with our En Suite pitches and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews