We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
445
163
78
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
445
163
78
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crantock beach safari tent crazy golf luxury caravan static caravan daily mail swimming pool touring caravan lovely site play park holiday park shower block fishing lake on site shop excellent holiday minute drive small shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

At first arrival greeted by such lovely staff, and although learning they went out of their way to find answers and gave excellent customer service. Site beautiful! Lovely lakes! Lots of dogs so perfect if you have a dog. Unfortunately we were left disappointed with the caravan allocation ( I know we booked through a promotion but we do this 5 times a year and have always had nice caravans) it’s like trevella has kept 4/5 old caravans just for promotion use. The shower half worked, freezer didn’t work (wasted money on ice cream, lollies and bits for eve meal- all melted) - went to tell reception last night but closed, no radiators (freezing in bathroom) no shelves, hooks, storage cupboard for food. No vacuum. My confirmation booking said sleeps 6 but there was only 2 rooms and sofa did not pull out to a bed (false advertising on booking confirmation) there may have only been 4 of us but for medical reasons wanted to sleep apart which a 6 berth we could have done. We offered to pay for upgrade and I was offered exactly the same make of caravan but slightly wider for £45 which we didn’t take as no difference other than width. Experienced staff who was dealing with me - please wait to talk about people when they’ve actually shut the door!
Swimming pool was nice to have although needed a good clean and only one heater working so pool was still really cold.
Would recommend this site for pets and if you’ve booked direct but not through a promotion, promotion on other sites mean a good deal on this site it means your not worthy of basic essentials like a working freezer/shower ... very disappointed hence leaving 2 days early!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauralanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear lauralanas
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We’re pleased you were impressed with our team and park. We are however sorry that your accommodation didn’t meet expectations and that you chose to curtail your holiday. We do feel however that there was some misunderstanding on some of your issues. We don’t allocate newspaper bookings to just one type of van, you pay for the grade you want and do have the option to upgrade directly with the park if you are after a better caravan. The sofa bed does actually pull out and with the grading of your van being 2 bed sleeps 6 we do explain that the sofa bed is where the two extra people sleep. In terms of upgrading, we explained that all we had available was other 2 bedroom accommodation and if you wanted to upgrade a price would be incurred - had we had any 3 bed accommodation available then that would have been offered but again at a cost.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We had a wonderful time at Trevella holiday park. The park itself is very well looked after and the staff are constantly looking after the grounds which were naturally beautiful and kept tidy. The Caravan was the best that we have stayed in and we go on simlar breaks twice per year. There is a small bar on site as well as a takeaway and a shop. Everything you need is there (and reasonably priced too). Its the perfect place to relax and our dogs were made welcome too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear helen i
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We’re delighted you were particularly impressed with your accommodation and that you thought our grounds are so well kept. We hope you choose to visit us again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Absolutely lovely site. Friendly staff with people as well as dogs. There was a dog groomer on site, very reasonable prices. Loads of places for the dogs to walk. The caravan was absolutely lovely, almost too perfect for dogs to go in, with a nice veranda around the caravan so the dogs could see what was going on....
staff always greet you, and make time to chat.
The bar was the smallest bar in Cornwall, I did not like the plastic glasses but can understand why they use them.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour811727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Tour811722
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We’re delighted you thought our park was lovely and found our team to be friendly.It’s great you could make use of the dog grooming services. We hope you choose to visit us again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Just spent another 2 weeks at trevella been staying here since the days when farmer used to come round on his tractor to collect balance for caravan stay.trevella has changed in so many many ways some good some bad.staff always good and helpful.one big point that needs dealing with is the inconsiderate people who take there dogs on hoilday and rather then stay in a dog friendly caravan choose to sneak there dogs into caravans that arnt ment for dogs.i paid good money to stay in lake view which I always stay due to quietness and away from hustle and bustle of main site.i stayed in a new caravan that was 3 week old .number 21 just so the person who was in it before me knows who they are that decided to sneak you dogs in.the caravan was covered in dog hair from the shower to the curtains to the chair you let you dog sleep in and roam in every single room bedroom etc even the oven had dog hairs in and also the dog Poo stain at bottom of hallway wall near door where obviously the dog or dogs had been left alone and needed toilet so not only should you not have had dog in caravan in first place you choose to leave dog/dogs in caravan while you went out which is clearly stated to dog owners don’t leave dogs unattended in caravans.obviously previous guest dosnt like the dog caravans available so chooses to book a top end caravan and sneak there dog/dogs in.spoke to reception who where appalled at the mess in caravan I must have hooked up every single day as dog hairs just kept popping up.i could have moved caravans but havin always stayed on lake view I didn’t want to move onto main park.reception manager was brilliant as well as other reception staff and reception managers boyfriend who managed cleaners who spent hours in caravan cleaning hoovering.all cushions curtains had to be taken out to be cleaned even the table chairs where covered so no idea how a dog got there must have sat at table after getting off settee as I’d to sit for 2 weeks on towels on settee I’ve never seen anything so bad and dread to think state of previous guest home.on leaving the caravan was going to have to be gutted and every carpet washed it’s a 3 week old caravan.i hope trevella start and vet the dog policy and check guests that are sneaking dogs into caravans that shouldn’t be used for pets and thank you to the inconsiderate previous guest for spoiling my hoilday hopefully you get caught next time and get kicked off site.hopefully my next visit in August will be back to nicer times.i did try to upload some photos but wouldn’t let me download them as I’ve over 60 pictures to show how disgusting it was

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear chris j
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to know that you always find our team to be friendly and helpful. We do try to stop this kind of thing happening although it can be challenging as people can be very sneaky. We look forward to welcoming you back here again later in the year.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at Trevella, and quite simply blown away. Last year we stayed at Hendra for 7 nights but decided to try somewhere different.. and so glad we did! On our way down to Trevella we had a phone call from them to ask how our journey was going and that if we were arriving after 4 there was a late check in procedure. I thought that was great as we wouldn’t have known otherwise! After a very long journey down, we found our caravan which was perfect.

Caravan
We stayed in Towan, which had a lovely little decking with a table and chairs. The caravan itself was great. 2 separate toilets, one with a shower. 3 bedrooms and a lounge/kitchen. We were a little worried about where our 2 year old would sleep as he is now too big for a travel cot but we just moved the bases for the 2 single beds and put the mattresses on the floor which was perfect for him. The only downside to the kitchen was the fridge (this wasn’t a huge issue) but we were staying for 14 days and found the fridge tiny with a tiny freezer compartment, which really was no good. It just meant that we had to go to Morrison’s more often than what we wanted, but again, not a huge issue.

On site
I’ve seen a review on here that there wasn’t enough for the kids but I couldn’t disagree more. I think if your kids are older then maybe the likes of hendra offer more, but everywhere was lovely for our son. Our caravan looked out on to one of the many playgrounds which was fenced in. There is an adventure playground, arcade and mini golf (50p per play) yes it’s on a slight incline but that adds to the fun! They also have a lovely bird Avery/ guinnea pigs and rabbits to look at.
The shop on site is well stocked with coffee and fresh croissants and Morrison’s is a 5 minute drive so no panic!
We had a take away once which offers your usual burger and chips etc, which was lovely.
We didn’t manage to get the pub but it did look lovely.

Trevella is so beautiful and peaceful. Every morning we woke up to sheep, birds, cows, it was such a wonderful escape from a busy family life. The ducks are very friendly on site always looking for food. We did have a good giggle at the swan. Apparently they come and hatch their young every year but not without the daddy swan taking a swipe at anyone who comes near, especially the poor maintenance guy who got chased a few times!

Beach
I was keen to see how far the beach is from the site as I had seen that you could walk it. I’m a keen a runner so set off. The instructions are clear and you do have to go across a field full of cows but eventually I came out to the Estuary, and with the tide being out, I could run on to the beach. Unfortunately the walk is not suitable for little ones. It took me about 20 minutes but just watch the tides!

Beaches
The reason we love staying in Newquay is because you can travel to many beaches, some of our favourites being Crantock, fistral, watergate bay, Perranporth and a bit further a field st Ives (we drove to Leyland Saltings train station) which cost £2.90 to park for the day and the train journey along the coast to st Ives (15 minutes) was beautiful.

Overall
Trevella is a beautiful park, with the staff who always have a smile and have made the park look clean and tidy. We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SALou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear SALou23
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to read your detailed feedback and that you had such a lovely holiday. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews