We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation for 2! Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camborne, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert P
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation for 2! Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my partner recently stayed here with Amanda and peter, after booking an e-mail was received with clear instructions for how to find them as it is a bit out of the way.
when we arrived there peter kindly come and guided us in as we were not sure if we were at the right place.
we arrived in the evening and peter & Amanda had kindly left lots of heaters (for additional heat) around as it was very cold of an evening being in a rural location in december!

the cottage was spotless and very clean complete with a full kitchen and oven and all pans and trays needed for our stay.
towels were kindly left at the end of the bed and the bed was made complete with an electric blanket to keep us extra warm!
during our stay we visited lands end and newkey and fiskel on the way to other places too and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
we were given a key to the property and left to our own devices for our stay.
amanda and peter were more than helpful and very friendly!
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and are now recommending this property to all our friends & family and anyone looking to discover cornwall.
this is lovely little get away for any couples who want to stay in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of town.
the shops are 5 mins away by car and there is a good chinese there too.

some lovely touches at the property too like: central heating, TV, Electric blanket, toaster and Kettle , Tea bags and 1 pint of milk left for us in the fridge when we arrived, full oven and hobs, electric heated shower and an electric blanket.

all in all we loved staying here and will be going back later on in the year!!

Thanks - :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the general layout and cleanliness
Liked least: december weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikipolly
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“a lovely christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic place nice and quiet very cold but nothing a blanket couldn't sort ( what do you expect for December )
We arrived and was greeted by a very nice gentleman who made us feel very welcome and then to see a Xmas tree all lit up a gift and card from The owners that was such a lovely start to our Xmas holidays most definitely excited by then and milk in the fridge !
My husband absolutely loved it we are back in Cornwall a couple more times in this year coming
And I will be defiantly checking if this place is avalible I would recommend and already have to many of my friends that travel to Cornwall
Thank you very much for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the greeting and the lovely surprise of the Xmas tree and gift and electric blanket
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie r
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely hide away”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely one bed accommodation away from the town of Camborne. A great base to explore from if you want to be away from it all. Everything was clean and tidy with lovely touches of milk in the fridge and towels from the owner. We went in the October half term and although it was mild at the time it did get a bit chilly during the night . Thankfully there was an electric blanket to keep us warm. We would definitely stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta m
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delightful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, beautifully clean property in just the right location for discovering West Cornwall! Very quiet and peaceful we had a great time and would love to come back! Well done Amanda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: Internet access would have been nice but I had my mobile so it was not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mount whistle croft”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was very clean & comfortable the directions to get to it were very good. and easy to follow. Amanda who owns it was very welcoming to us,as was her mother. We found the location of the apartment was ideal for our needs and for getting to places we wanted to see & we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we liked everything about the property
Liked least: there were no dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing