We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Patio area
Patio area from private seating area
Kitchen
Sitting room
Double bedroom (king size bed)
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Swing seat in garden
Aerial photo of property
Ruin in garden with seating, great for drinks, BBQ or take a book!
Seating area in barn
Annexe with extra accommodation. Please enquire for quote, if required.
Bed in annexe. Please enquire for quote, if required,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie H
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this really lovely cottage with our dog Thomas. Peter & Tracey made us very welcome with scones/jam/cream and wine left for us in the cottage on arrival, from day 1 it really felt like home for the next two weeks The cottage was well equiped especially in the kitchen, we wanted for nothing during our stay. The grounds were wonderful for taking our dog his daily walks and loved Ziggy & Lunar the owners dogs tagging along with us, they are so friendly and funny. Peter & Tracey were great and didn't feel their presence was intrusive in any way even though they lived next door.
The cottage is situated in a fantastic place, great for exploring all of Cornwall with Lands End only 1& 1/2 hrs away and also Devon in the opposite direction.
We would highly recommend this cottage and will definitely be back to stay here as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CherryBea...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The cottage was great - very spacious and really well equipped. The weather was pretty terrible, but it made the cottage all the more cosy. It's well located to explore both the north and south coastline, with plenty to do within a short drive.
Tracey & Peter were really respectful of my nervousness with their dog and ensured we felt very welcome, buying a travel cot especially in time for our stay.
Would definitely come back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Please note. We have a young Vizsla dog/puppy (small Hungarian pointer type). Our guest had a fear of ALL dogs. Ziggy is very friendly and was "adopted" by previous guests, so on arrival ran over to greet. We are very careful not to let her impose where not welcome. We also welcome visitors with their own dogs. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gecpw
Thornaby - on - Tees
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this place in September 2014 and had a wonderful time. The hosts Tracey and Peter (and Ziggy the dog) really looked after us and the little personal touches of the cream teas and local beer are a welcome idea. Situated in a central position in Cornwall you have ready access to most of the main places to see such as Padstow, Looe, Tavistock and Launceston. The cottage itself is absolutely lovely and we could have lived there - I would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylark22
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I had a week at Sherwell Cottage on my own (due to my intended party's accident and illness). Tracey made me very welcome and left a wonderful cream tea for me to enjoy (as well as some Doom Bar and wine). The cottage is very well equipped and has everything needed for a great holiday. The grounds are very peaceful and the surrounding area offers masses to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing