We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
barbara d
1 review
“home from home.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Geraldine made us very welcome from the moment we arrived, and she couldn't do enough for us, we were really spoiled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Great to have you both stay and what a lovely surprise today when you beautiful plant arrived . Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
“They went more than the extra mile.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Geraldine and Roger were very friendly and accommodating of our every need - including making us a welcome cup of coffee with home cooking upon our arrival and putting their whole home at our disposal,;drying our washing; welcoming a friend who called unexpectedly to visit one of us; phoning a local land-owner and arranging for us to visit their land which had belonged to my husbands family. Thank you -that was very special. Great conversationalists who showed a lot of interest in us and our home country-New Zealand. Beautiful quiet, rural setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hosts attentiveness to our every need.
Liked least: Toilet & shower.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you Karen it was great to have you stay at our home. We always enjoy meeting and caring for our guests.
We hope you continue to have safe travels and enjoy the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene D...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommended.Lovely hosts and accommodation. Beautiful location, yummy breakfast. Would love to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you Marlene for booking you holiday with us. We were so pleased to have you stay and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We were very pleased to have you both stay at our home. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in the sunshine..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing