We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
91
194
200
70
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
194
200
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free continental breakfast two double beds trouser press minute walk free car parking bit dated family room cooked breakfast basic hotel comfortable stay tube station an overnight stay reception staff definitely stay here again designer outlet event days arena
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Firstly, the hotel is reasonbly prices, very well located and the staff were lovely. They even went as far as to put us on the first floor as I'm afraid of hights. That being said the place could do with some serious renivations. The halls smell quite musty, the shower handle came of in fenaces hand (manged to screw it back on before we checked out). The TV sounds like it's playing underwater as there is something wrong with the sound. The bed was designed by some sort of sadist and wasn't at all conforable, on the plus side it came with pillows as flat as pancakes and a cigarette burn in the dovet. we couldn't figure out the air con so we slept with the window open and were woken by the builders (can't be helped). I went to make a cup of tea in the morning only to decover there was no teaspoon. Breakfast was okish, the toaster seemed to gently warm the bread rather than toast it but it was edible. Even with all it's faults I would still stay there again as the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at London-Wembley International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Marie,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel and commending our staff.

I'm sorry that there were aspects of your stay that we did not live up to your expectations.

For any issues with the room in the first instance it is always best to contact our Duty Manager who would look into your concerns straight away.

We hope that you will be able to regard these as isolated incidents and that it won't deter you from booking at our hotel again in the near future.

For the best available rates, free wifi, free breakfast and free parking for cars book directly through our official website.

Yours sincerely,

Steve
Quality Hotel Wembley


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I booked this to go to the Community Shield. I was very surprised at the standard of the hotel. The room was large and the bed clean and comfortable. The reception and bar staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is situated very close to the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Park Tube station.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank sylviapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at London-Wembley International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the proximity of the hotel to Wembley Stadium and Wembley Park Tube Station.

We hope that your team won the Community Shield :-)

For the best available rates, free wifi, free breakfast and free parking for cars on a first come basis please book directly through our official website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter
Quality Hotel Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Comfortable stay with extremely friendly staff! Food was very good and reasonably priced! I was able to leave our car in the car park the following day for a charge of around £10 which I thought was reasonable! The room was clean and we had a good nights sleep! I would definitely recommend for a quick stopover! The room Was very reasonably priced as well!! And only a 5 minute walk to Wembley station!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamwoodlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at London-Wembley International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and that you liked the location of our hotel only 5 mins walk from Wembley Park Underground Station and Wembley Stadium Rail Station.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

For the best available rates, free wifi, free breakfast and free parking for cars on a first come basis book through our official website.

Yours sincerely,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 days 5th/6 the August with my son. Booked through website limited free parking managed to get a space OK. Excellent location for Wembley Stadium, 5 min walk for tube, great shopping centre with restaurants 5 minute walk. However hotel needs updating, rooms are dated, tired but adequate. Beware if staying at the back of the hotel is a building site, my room was adjacent to it, the noise from the site was unbelievably loud, this started at 6am. Lorries were unloading, dumper trucks etc it was impossible to sleep even with triple glazed windows. I mentioned it to reception the next morning who showed no interest apart from giving me a card telling me to complain to the manager. I have done this but received the standard response as previous reviews, 3 star hotel, great location, free WiFi, free parking but nothing about a decent nights sleep. If I had known about building work I would have stayed elsewhere. The manager will say that Brent council will not allow workmen to start work before 8am. On the day in question they started at 6am and we're still working at 11pm when we returned to the hotel. The managers reply was I should have asked for the duty manager, I asked at reception but was fobbed off.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Licklejoesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelWembley, General Manager at London-Wembley International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.

We already emailed you in response to your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel and we have already apologised that there was some noise pollution that affected your sleep, although as we pointed to you any work in the area should only commence from 8am. We do have triple glazing in all of our rooms but any work going on in the area should start from 8am, this of course is monitored by Brent Council.

As you stayed with us for two nights if any noise pollution affected you then if you had contacted our Duty Manager we would of course have moved you to another room but you did not report your concerns.

You mentioned previously that you were unhappy that you paid more to stay at our hotel than the Hilton hotel for one of the nights. We do have a high demand for our hotel as we are probably the best located hotel in Wembley only 5 mins walk from Wembley Park tube station, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and London Designer Outlet Shopping Centre. We offer superb added value inclusions with your stay when booking through our official website including free wifi, free breakfast and free parking for cars on a first come basis.

We hope that you will be able to regard this as an isolated incident and that it will not deter you from booking at our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Rahimi
General Manager
Quality Hotel Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We (my wife, our 3 grandchildren and I) stayed at London Quality Hotel Wembley from Thursday August 4 till Saturday August 6 with a citytrip "London for Kids" by Travelagency Lauwers Belgium.
We are very pleased by the kindness and the hospitality from the staff.
E.G. when we arrived in the restaurant for the dinner on Thursday, we mentioned that one of the children had an egg allergy. The principal dish was chicken escalope (with egg ...) but immediately the waiter went to ask a sollution in the kitchen. A few minutes later we received for our youngest clear grilled chicken. Marvellous !!
On Friday morning when we went to the restaurant for our breakfast, the manager recognised us and said: "You are the family with the egg-allergic child, are you ? Welk, the foods with egg are ... and all the rest is without egg." We were very charmed by all these attentions.
We sure will recommand Quality Hotel Wembley as a terrific nice and child-friendly hotel. When we travel to London again in the feature, even without our grandchildren, we sure will book our room in that chaming house with very very kind staff.
Thanks a lot and cingratulations !!! *****
Dirk Vandeweyer , Leuven, Belgium.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dirksr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at London-Wembley International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Dirk,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that our staff were able to
help out re your grandchild's allergy. I have informed the owners of the
hotel and the relevant heads of departments of your kind comments.

We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

For the best available rates, free continental breakfast, free wifi and free
parking for cars on a first come basis please book through our official
website. At the end of this year we will be leaving the Quality Hotel brand and will become an independent hotel on 1 Jan 2017 and our new name will be Wembley International Hotel. The hotel will remain under the same ownership and this will not affect any bookings made now for 2017 and beyond.

Yours sincerely


Steve
Quality Hotel Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews