We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,152)
Filter reviews
13,152 results
Traveller rating
8,670
3,300
763
253
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,670
3,300
763
253
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivre restaurant superior room an early flight the club lounge room service excellent hotel british airways an upgrade next morning easy access between flights comfortable rooms london heathrow an overnight stay night's sleep car park covered walkway
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 13,152 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

An excellent location if you are stopping over at Heathrow Airport. Within a few minutes walk of terminal 5. You don’t really feel that you’ve left the terminal.

We ate in the Vivre restaurant. Great service; attentive but not too much so and lovely food

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheMolesofSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear TheMolesofSkelton,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel London Heathrow. I am delighted to read that you found our location highly convenient being directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 5. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the attentive service and overall dining experience in our Vivre restaurant.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great hotel and so close to the airport you can touch it without the expectedvnoise .
Friendly staff and fabulous breakfast.
Fantastic buffet lunch for the conference.
Conference rooms are very well laid out and the WiFi was simple to connect to.
Great job Mr Arora.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eck53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Eck53

Thank you for your kind review regarding your most recent stay.
From our convenient location to our welcoming Ambassadors and comfortable bedrooms, we are delighted to read about your relaxing stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Love this hotel - visited a few times and never a disappointment. The rooms are so comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts are lovely too, with a very friendly chef. Really cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinGavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear MartinGavet

We are so thankful for you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.
I am delighted to note that you had a lovely overall stay with us and our highlighted facilities and services continue to meet your expectations entirely. We are all grateful to read such wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I stayed in this hotel every time I come to London. It is located right at T5 and whinin walking distance. The staffs are very friendly and guest are greeted with a smile. The bed is super comfortable.

Room Tip: The furniture is a little bit dated.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pengcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Pengcalifornia

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.
One of our main priorities is to make our guests feel at home, especially our return guests so it is a delight to read of your most recent experience at Sofitel London Heathrow. It is a real pleasure to read that our highlighted facilities and our welcoming ambassadors continue to make your stays memorable.
I would like to thank you for your kind and wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during the last day of our mother daughter trip to London and I’m so glad we did. We stayed in a club room which was definitely worth it. The beds are so comfortable. It’s definitely a great way to relax before heading out. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Kendra D

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow.
We really are the ideal place to stay for guests wanting a luxury experience and I am delighted that you found your stay here was the perfect way to end your mother daughter trip.
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews