We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
106
47
32
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
47
32
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station wh smith motorway services travel lodge local town stayed here service area the hotel manager no air conditioning room key hounslow west tube station minute drive car park comfortable room good size the ground floor night stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful apart from burger king There’s nothing else to eat there but rooms nice comfortable would advise if staying ther to go to event at Twickenham Stadium please book travel befor u go as u never get Bk with out a struggle as not lot people will help u ,but staff at travel lodge will phone taxi for u and even recommended places to go eat drink very helpful young boy very helpful and friendly but as them for right post code as taxi drivers try take u to west bound not east

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hughesvicki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights business stop over.
The hotel is dated, old and really needs a facelift. Carpets are coming away. It is possibly the worst Travelodge I've stayed at.
The bath tub shower did not work properly.
Certainly do not get your moneys worth at this place.

The front desk staff very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kk1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your review of our Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound hotel.

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the look of the hotel and that your bath tub shower did not work. On such occasions we would advise that you let our hotel team know so that they can either room move you or fix the issue.

We are however pleased to hear that the hotel team were friendly and welcoming.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very pleasantly surprised. The room was perfectly clean, and a good size. Clean bedding and fresh clean towels. We were expecting the room to be noisy due to location but it wasn't at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The discount in the services with the room key were brilliant. Free parking a massive bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel.
In the last month this has been our 5th hotel in London, which has been the cheapest but also the cleanest and friendliest. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank suze47352018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This travelodge is very old , tired and dated. The postcode is not accurate to locate the property. Due to its location and poor sound proofing there is quite bad background motorway noise. The heating to the rooms are centrally based and you cannot control your room temperature. All in all not one if you are expecting to go there for a goood sleep.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Wilsonsamuel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound hotel.

We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay and we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects.

We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Normally stay the other side of the motorway so this was our first time at this Travelodge. Like a lot of the older Travelodges the rooms are very, very hot because there is no effective ventilation, made even worse when you have a shower and there is no where for the hot, moist air to go to.
We were at the back so opening the window just brought in a load of noise from the slip road onto the motorway so we couldn't leave the window open. Ended up using the provided fan to blow the hot air out of the window in an effort to cool the room a bit. Being fair it was an extremely warm few days when we stayed but I doubt it would have been much cooler at other times either.
Other Travelodges have a duct from the bathroom that runs along the ceiling retro-fitted to extract the hot air from the bathroom - why are these not fitted at this location?
Carpet just after reception was all puckered and could be a trip hazard and just gives a poor first impression.
Staff all extremely helpful and we would stay here again, hopefully on an upper floor where we could open a window at night without letting the motorway noise in.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Koicarpkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay however we are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your experience. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you. Thanks again, we will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews