We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Ariete Italian Bar And Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Food excellent, staff very professional, first class customer service. restaurant ambience very calm and relaxed. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samantha064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Post lockdown outdoor meal.

At the rear of the building under cover with (not that effective) heaters put on when requested.

Service was generally OK, especially as there'd been none of this for a good few months.

Garlic mushrooms and chilli prawns were good. Lobster ravioli was average and medium cooked fillet was overcooked and a bit disappointing. Time cooking at home helped realise have made better.

Nice to get out again, though there'll be better places to spend money ahead.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here on a Sunday , gorgeous food and perfect service. We would definitely recommend the steak ariete it was beautifully cooked and the sauce was divine

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank moo_n_roo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Not been back here for 8 years but don't know why, as the food and service were excellent even at 6pm on a Saturday night it was busy with a great vibe to the place.The food me and my wife had was delicious we ended up having 3 courses( unusual for us) as the ambiance was so relaxing and the wine a beautiful tasting good price one.. definitely will be back sooner...the staff were very friendly and the covid rules well applied ..

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank E6869XXadrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Ariete is one of the best places I’ve ever eaten !! The staff are so lovely and the food is gorgeous! when my food came out I was so pleasantly surprised by the presentation and the taste ! It was just amazing ! 10/10 on everything

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Ladylyd6829x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariete Italian Bar And Restaurant also viewed

Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
 
Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
 

Been to Ariete Italian Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.