We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandybrig...
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

With excellent communication before our trip, we kept Yvonne notified of our arrival time and were greeted by her as we arrived. She showed us the flat and made sure we were happy - and we were!

The pictures are very accurate and show you exactly what you're getting; a clean, well-furnished and spacious apartment with a great view of the sea. Being a third-floor apartment there are some stairs to climb, but they are nicely furnished and no problem at all.

Everything was just as described, and when we had trouble with the wi-fi, an extender was quickly produced which sorted out our problems very efficiently.

A very good experience: Donnybrook is thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious apartment with great customer service
Liked least: We had no problems.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123B0bby1...
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Absolutely spotless. We couldn't find any fault @ all. Gone are the days of grotty little holiday flats and we can not recommend Donnybrook enough. Spotlessly clean, luxurious, very friendly owners. 100% thank you and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul09caz
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment,great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from Bridlington. The apartment/flat was excellent value for money,being spacious,clean and tidy,and in a great location.Would definitely recommend to all.Thank you to Pat and Yvonne,all the best Paul and Caroline.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcsaw
1 review
“absolutely the best holiday my family have had in a long time the owners was lovely thank you”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I was extremely happy with the flat the owners was lovely on my arrival she showed me around the flat explained what to do with the electricity which may I add was really reasonable the most I put in for the week was £3 I will be returning next year to spend a lovely week. Thank you will recommend to family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation! Very clean, comfortable and close to centre.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Flat 5 Donnybrook. The flat is decorated lovely and is modern and clean. Plenty of space for 4 adults, my parents stayed on the sofabed which was a good size. We were given a parking permit by the owners which was very handy for parking on the side roads. We also had a lovely view of the sea. We can't fault anything with this property, Flat 4 directly underneath would definitely be worth booking too if flat 5 was booked. The owner Pat was there to greet us and was very friendly and helpful. Don't be worried about the £1 token meter for the electric, there was some already on it when we arrived and we had to put another £1 in for the whole weekend! We will definately return to Donnybrook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for leaving a review following your stay in Flat 5. We are pleased that you were so delighted with everything and have gone to the trouble of writing such a lovely review. We noticed that you left 4 out of 5 for kitchen utensils (and 5 out of 5 for everything else) so went to check them out and realised that there weren't any at all! So sorry about that, it's now been rectified. Thank you so much for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing