We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
404
238
67
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
238
67
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays stayed here large tesco trafford centre road noise main road clean rooms costa coffee convenient location comfortable bed visiting family good nights sleep plenty of parking budget hotel family room excellent stay great value for money
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The place was very good , nice and clean . We always sleep with the window open , and found it very noisy because it is so near to the motorway , that was the only fault we could find .It is near Prestwich village , with easy access to the tram going into Manchester city centre .

Stayed: October 2018
Thank merritt402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My sister and I were attending a family important birthday party in the area.
We found the staff extremely friendly. It is situated I a very convenient location, just off the motorway, and by a large TESCO and TGI Friday.
The room was extremely comfortable, with all facilities in working order. The Continental breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us all. It's wonderful to see you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future! I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the breakfast team. Kind Regards Anne Marie H Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Scrupulously clean, they could perform open heart surgery in the bathroom.

Friendly, polite and attentive receptionist.

Nice connectivity to the TV for a laptop.

Dinner menu is possibly the shortest menu I have seen beyond a "take it or leave it" B&B which is a little disappointing. In fact there was one dish unavailable making it even shorter. No starters, not even soup. Waitress obviously had other tasks to carry out, meaning Premier Inn did not sell as many beers as they could to the entirely male dining room. One couple left having waited so long before seeing any waitress.

No real bar area.

Cooked breakfast prepared to order rather than a buffet, but perfectly nice. The buffet of fruit etc. is a bit mean.

No extractor fan operating in bathroom, bliss.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter than those on the front. Eat at TGIF
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your recent review on The Manchester Prestwich Premier Inn. We Pride our self in staff training, so I’m so pleased we have delivered on this occasion for your stay. I will pass all your kind comments over to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Anne Marie H Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Overall a very good experience. TGI Friday just needs some maintenance eg ripped seating and broken hooks on the toilet doors. Very good food though! I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thanks for your review, it’s great to hear you intend to keep coming back to the Premier Inn. The TGI fridays next door to us is operated by a different company but I am sure they will pleased to hear your feedback and I will pass this on to them. Happy to hear you would recommend the Premier Inn hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie H Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews