We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay near Marlborough, Wiltshire”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Buckerfields Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Elegant but homely living room
Comfortable inviting bedroom with ensuite shower room
Kitchen leads on to pretty dining area which overlooks private garden
DIning area with views of the pretty garden and the Marlborough Downs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marlborough, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
June B
Cephalonia, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely stay near Marlborough, Wiltshire”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Buckerfields Barn for 6 weeks from early April to Mid May. Lovely apartments - the conservatory is a lovely feature, as is the underfloor heating on chilly mornings. Nicely equipped these apartments have everything you need. Set in the plant Nursery, and having lovely views all round makes it a lovely place to stay. Highly recommend them and would definetly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgc8
herts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation and tranquilty, 5 star.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have visited with my husband for a relaxing break after a family wedding and could not have wished for more. Sonia welcomed us as if she had known us as friends with a lovely welcome pack fresh eggs wine and bread. The apartment far exceeded our expectations with all mod cons and fully equipped with everything that you may need. The bed was the biggest and cimfiest and the sun room lovely for our evening meal. We are already making plans to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonteyn22
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I agree with other reviewers that this was a really lovely place to stay. The property was well equipped, nicely decorated, comfortable and beautifully warm. We arrived rather late, so were delighted with the welcome pack consisting of eggs, bread, milk and a bottle of wine.

A couple of things that might be of use to visitors. First of all, the insulation between the properties is not the greatest, consequently noise travels, particularly the sounds of footsteps overhead. It didn't bother us at all, but if you are a very light sleeper and go to bed early, you might want to ask for an upstairs room.

Secondly, the pub is within walking distance, but it is along an unlit road, so a torch is a very useful thing to have.

We really enjoyed our stay, and I have every intention of returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
Rennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything one could want.........and more !”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I live in France and wanted somewhere to stay for the coldest part of the Winter, so as to cut-down on the need for "fire-building" in our old farmhouse, and to be close to our daughter and family over Christmas. We chose Marlborough as we think it's a superb town, and it's only 10 miles from family. It was our daughter who found Buckerfields on the net and visited on our behalf to ensure that we would be comfortable at Buckerfields.
We have been so pleased with the accommodation which exceded our expectations, and Sonia and Terry could not have been more helpful and charming. The placing of the apartment, close to the main road between Marlborough and M4 is great for getting around, yet is quiet and peacefully placed in Sonia's nursery. We have enjoyed seeing the sunrise and sunset from the vantage point of the glazed conservatory/dining room and have been very comfortable in the apartment with the benefit of the under-floor heating - a joy not to have to stack the wood burner !
Anyone who reads this will be in no doubt that we have enjoyed our 10 weeks here, and we SHALL be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet - Access to road system - Views - The Proprietors - Everything has been superb.
Liked least: Can't think of a
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in beautiful countryside & great hosts”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I had an extended stay at Buckerfields Barn due to house renovations and I must say they did not disappoint. Tastefully decorated with all the mod cons you need and nestled in beautiful countryside but not too far from the M4 for work or day trips out. Sonia and Terry are delightful hosts and have thought of everything you need to make your stay away whether it be for a week or a few months as comfortable as possible. I would definately recommend to friends and family. Have to add that the bed is one of the biggest and most comfortable we have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in and we have travelled and stayed at a lot of places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but if I had to be pushed, the comfy bed :)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing