We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most lovely cottage with beautiful views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Nut Tree Cottage Holiday Let is a self contained cottage retaining all its 17th century charm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nut Tree Cottage Holiday Let is a self contained cottage retaining all its 17th century charm.
View of Nut Tree Cottage as you enter the drive way.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Nut Tree Cottage Holiday Let is a self contained cottage retaining all its 17th century charm.
View of Nut Tree Cottage as you enter the drive way.
Nut Tree Cottage is a grade II listed 17th century cottage set in the idyllic By Brook Valley.
View from the double bedroom of the extensive garden with meadow beyond.
Patio and smoking area set at the top of the sloping garden giving views across the meadow.
View from the orchard gate across the garden.
View from the parking area across the length of the garden.
View from the bedrooms across the garden and meadow to the river at the bottom of the meadow.
Christmas at Nut Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castle Combe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Madelon A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most lovely cottage with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very comfortable and everything is provided for. Sally, the owner, is really taken care of having the visitors feel at home and also she is surprising you with small details. You can walk from the cottage in different directions and it is just about a half hour walk to the old scenic village Castle Comb. The views are incredible, you actually don't need to leave the garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to be able to give guests a little bit of what I had the privilege to grow up with. It was lovely to meet you and your family.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort747...
1 review
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nut Tree Cottage. It was beautifully clean, very cosy and located in lovely location with plenty of walks direct from the cottage. Many thanks to Sally for welcoming us and for the wine and chocolates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Sp pleased you enjoyed your holiday and walks. It was lovely to meet you both.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenredfor...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotlessly clean cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in nuttree cottage for the new year 2017. It was spotlessly clean and smelling fresh.everything was provided by Sally, down from cleaning equipment down to toilet rolls.The towels and bedding smelt gorgeous! We took our 3 dogs who enjoyed the walks into the ancient woodland. We ate out at the Bell inn whom Sally recommended and the quality and quantity of food didn't faulter, good value for money too.
would recommend.
Sally greeted us on arrival and welcomed us with a bottle of wine and chocs..very nice.
We will definitely be visiting nuttree cottage again and I'm sure we'll have the same welcome as before. Thank you Sally. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for this glowing review, it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all and I would love to welcome you back again. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S7562YJbe...
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location. Great base for walking and exploring the Cotswolds, also close to Bath for a visit there.
Very well located and very warm welcome with wine, milk and chocs on our arrival.
We loved it here and would certainly recommend.
Comfortable and well equipped.
Thank you Sally x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I appreciate your lovely comments and pleased you enjoyed your break.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Jose for your lovely comments, i am so pleased you all had an enjoyable stay and It was a pleasure to meet you all. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing