We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class, excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
The Garden Flat
Treat yourself at the wonderful Betty's Tea Rooms
Spend a day browsing the many boutique shops on your doorstep.
Burn off some energy by climbing the Cow and Calf rocks. 2 mins away
Have a great day out at the Embsay Steam Railway.
Have a fun day crossing the stepping stones at Bolton Abbey.
Visit the Castle at the market town of Skipton which is only a short drive away.
A great day out for all the family at Hesketh Farm Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAREN R
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You could not wish for more. First Class in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anybody. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the accommodation and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Wow! Thankyou for such a great review. I am so pleased you had a great stay, we would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious and chic flat”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely stay in the Garden Flat. Everything we needed was here and it is really convenient to the town, the station (we always come by train) and Tescos! At the same time it is very quiet. The living room is great for entertaining and accommodated our two grandchildren and seven adults for tea and cake very comfortably. Plenty of storage space in the bedrooms. Very well appointed and light kitchen. We will definately be returning. Thanks for the welcome hamper!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Liked least: Bathroom off the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thankyou for your lovely comments, we love to hear that our guests have had a great stay, and it's a lovely endorsement to know you will be back! Look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibaba20
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Comfortable and convenient stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fantastic 3 night stay in February. The Garden Flat really is home from home (actually almost nicer than home!). Staying with a toddler the accommodation is very conveniently situated for the town centre and Tesco's is just across the road. Great also to have off road parking. The flat is spotless and has everything you need especially in the kitchen so we were able to prepare meals easily. The Welcome Hamper was amazing and a really nice touch. We were recommending the Flat to all those we visited over the weekend and will certainly look to stay again as we are fairly regular visitors to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thankyou for such a lovely review. It's really lovely to hear when a guest has had a great stay. Your comments are very kind. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short break and were very impressed with the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the flat. It was like being at home! The flat is ideally situated for the town centre, local supermarket and train station. It's also a good place to set off from for a brisk walk up to the Cow and calf Rocks. As mentioned in other posts, the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The duvet was too hot for me!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
I am delighted that you had a good stay at the flat. Your lovely message on departure was kind and thoughtful so thankyou. For fear of repeating myself, it really is lovely to hear we are getting it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a fantastic break with the family. The accommodation was faultless and location was perfect for exploring Ilkley. We were particularly impressed with the generous welcome pack. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Hello, thankyou so much for your lovely review. The welcome pack seems to be a big hit with everyone, we think everybody deserves a few treats when they come to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing