We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest Self catering place we have stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
South facing, your own front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A great space for cosying up while someone makes you dinner!
South facing, your own front door
Smeg oven and gas top, dishwasher and washing machine.
Light and airy with a beautiful big bed
Architectural Study: Our Street
Another relaxed guest
On the walk to Jack Bridge - Heptonstall side
Coming down the Keighley Road
Emerging from Devil's Rock
A Hebden Bridge!
Mountain biker's love it!
The lovely canal
Cosy Hebden Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rugbygrl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicest Self catering place we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely apartment, the pics don't do it justice, lovely high ceilings and high spec facilities. Centrally located in Hebden Bridge with convenient parking outside. Really well presented with really interesting (mostly) space themed items. The owner Nick was super responsive, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty017...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the whole experience”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very easy to find and it was bliss being able to park right outside. It was such a quirky place that you could spend a happy hour or two just inspecting all the knick-knacks and gadgets - my husband described it as being full of toys for boys - the moon landing/space theme kept him happy for two days! Fantastic location, decor and equipment (although no hair dryer - I panicked!) which makes it an ideal place to stay. I should be keeping it a secret, not writing this review! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and stylishness
Liked least: Lack of a hairdryer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I'm not sure I can anything else to my title - No 1 is the perfect place to stay; it has everything you need (and more), is wonderfully decorated and spotlessly clean. The location was great for sampling the delights of Hebden Bridge and we will most definitely return to the village again, and without doubt will be staying at No1.

A credit to the owner :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally t
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No 1 The Mill for a perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

No. 1 The Mill is in an excellent location.Very well equipped and comfortable.Had a great time and will definitely be returning.We couldn't have asked for more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allownstu...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, fantastic property”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent time in Hebden Bridge. No 1 The Mill couldn't be in a more perfect location - central for all the bars, restaurants & shops in HB, but tucked away in a quiet street so no passing traffic.

The property is meticulously decorated and provides everything you need - the kitchen is bigger than it looks on the pictures and the bedroom is fantastically luxurious. Practical, stylish and comfortable.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;