We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Pool View
House Left House Right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Your Pool View
House Left
House Right
House Front Door
Pool Deck and Lounge
Living Room Kitchen
Living Room Views
Modern American kitchen
Master Bathroom Dual Vanities, Rain Shower
Sunsets from Pool Deck
Master King
Master Bedroom
Queen Loft
Onsite Washer/ Dryer
Ariel View of Development
Mountains in back of house
Playa Remanso
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aleska J
1 review
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Bahia Azul was the perfect spot for my vacation, The view was beyond amazing almost from every spot you stand on. The beach was walking distance and people in Nicaragua were extremely friendly. The caretaker was very sweet and helpful. It is a great place to connect with Nature and all the beauty on this world. Would go back anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewRC...
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing house and location! Remanso beach is awesome and a great place to surf. The sunsets at Casa Bahia Azul are unbelievable. A million dollar view! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layne j
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing house on the hill!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were a group of couples/friends that stayed 10 nights in march 2017 and had a great time at casa bahia azul. Awesome views, perfect quite location with all sorts of perks in the house, great caretakers, amazing pool, we surfed hermosa and tamarindo every almost every day. there was a little bit of a water pressure issue but that did not really affect our stay a whole lot. Matt the owner took care of anything that came up as well. I would recommend this place in a second!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thanks Layne, glad you guys enjoyed Casa Bahia Azul. It is an amazing place for sure. Let us know when you want to come back! Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acent05
Seabrook, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bahia Azul”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful place! View is unbelievable. The house is splendid and caretaker is so unobtrusive. Had a plumbing issue and they stormed it. Totally professional. All you have to do here is relax. Local food is very good as well. Very safe, quiet and relaxed but beaches are in total view and you can walk down in about 10 minutes. Have traveled a bunch and give this rental a big 10. No worries and zero stress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hola! Thanks for the great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed Casa Bahia Azul. It seems like you experienced everything that is has to offer. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Great place to stay out of town”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Bahia Azul was a great place to honeymoon. We enjoyed the view the most. Since it is on the top of hill the breeze makes it much cooler than the rest of SJDS. The staff was a local family that cleaned and helped with anything we needed. I would certainly recommend this place. The local phone that comes with the place helps a lot. The area of Remanso is much nicer than things I have read and even had a nice little bar on the beach. To the south side of the house is a secret beach that was very cool to explore. Matt does a get job helping you out also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Power outage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thanks Man!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing