We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value and space”
other travellers have booked this property
We just had to include another pool shot!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We just had to include another pool shot!
The most incredible views await you at Villa 18 Need to work while away?  We make it easy with views like this and wifi!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
We just had to include another pool shot!
The most incredible views await you at Villa 18
Need to work while away?  We make it easy with views like this and wifi!
Oceanview porch for spectacular sunsets
The master bedroom lower level is comfortable with ensuite and A/C
Your view from your upper patio
Cable tv and lots of seating make the media room an ideal spot for night in
40' TV makes for a great spot for an movie!
The open concept kitchen with indoor eating flows into the living space
High end appliances and all the tools you'll need to cook up a storm
Private lower ensuite with hot shower
Upstairs is this comfortable bedroom with A/C
Take the chair out the private patio right off the bedroom
Private lower ensuite with hot water
Incredible high ceilings allow sunlight to floor the space
Community pool with bar and restaurant service
On-site bar and restaurant with happy hour weekdays
Make sure to visit town and climb to the statue of Jesus for this picture!
Plan on dinner here at Palermo- we never disappoint
Sunset over the pool and harbor of San Juan del Sur
Our onsite staff can assist with arranging surf lessons- At Maderas Beach
Pool with towels, lounge chairs and bar service
Lively pool scene in pool at clubhouse
Large dining room in clubhouse restaurant
Dramatic sunsets every evening
Take the shuttle to town for an evening out!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roshana C
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and space”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was great value and a perfect amount of space. We were a family of 4 with a 12 and 10 year old. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a living room and kitchen were perfect. Everything was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast. The breakfast at the restaurant was too expensive. We also appreciated the free shuttle service to/from town which we used to go to dinner each evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samionthe...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Fantastic condo near San Juan del Sur”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I travelled to San Juan with another couple so rented a 2 bedroom condo from Villa Palermo. We loved the place. The kitchen was fully decked out with everything we could have needed. Great coffee was supplied everyday. The bed was super comfortable. The back patio had a view to die for with the added benefit of scores of butterflies keeping us entertained. This place is not walkable to downtown but they did supply shuttle service. Getting to town was easy but to get back, we always had to find a taxi. And those rates differ wildly so make sure you ask before you get in. I don't think there's ever a need to pay more than $10 - we paid anywhere from less than $4 to over $10. The condo was really quiet and we slept better than at home. Overall a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The back patio.
Liked least: The location was nice from the perspective of how quiet it was but we did spend quite a bit on taxi rides to get back to the room at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocolate...
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent facility, nice staff. Meals at restaurant are exceptional. Great place to meet new people. "Survivor Mexico" crew took over most of the villas unfortunately and could be noisy at times. Check with management before booking to make sure that more "survivor episodes" are not going to be filmed while you are vacationing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views are fantastic if you are on the top level of the property. Lots of climbing to reach your villa but worth the climb for the views.
Liked least: Crews from Survivor took over property....... great for the hotel but not good to order meals as the crew got served before regular guests.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justkatrs
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I could not have dreamed up a more fabulous place to stay at. The staff was delightful and completely dedicated to our comfort and extending a friendly hand toward foreigners. We held conversations and got to know them quite well for our short stay. We practiced our Spanish and they practiced English and we all had a blast. At a moment's notice of any problem they were on the ball to help. The drivers were always more than happy to drive us into the city or to pick us up when we were done for the day. The food at the restaurant was yummy and the drinks were plentiful We will most definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean
Liked least: No return drivers available in the evening.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing