We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
97
32
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
32
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Wife and I decided to check out SJDS. Very relaxing place indeed. We came the week after the hurricane and there was extensive damage to the restaurants on the beach. The villa's themselves are very nice with plenty of room. The villa did have a bit of a musty smell when we first arrived, but the A/C running took care of it. The property is a bit off the beaten path, but the staff was wonderful and will even go shopping for you. We like to hike around and walked to the city everyday....very safe during daylight hours. The view's are amazing from the deck off the master bedroom of the bay and the statue of Jesus. Very good experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gminarltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your comment about our hotel and your experience in town. Hope to see you soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome place !! We were really happy to stay in this place, I can't wait for next vacation to be here again and the beaches around the area was gorgeous!! Very clean and everything that you need is there

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moises C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for your great comments.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had a total of 15 people (2 toddlers included) in our party and we were well accommodated with two 3 bedroom villas side by side. One of our villas had a view of the beach but the other did not since there are new condos being built across the street. I would book early and ask for the villas that are on the higher level.

Overall we had a great stay. The pool was amazing and the water was warm. The full kitchen is a huge help when traveling with a large group since restaurants in San Juan del Sur are expensive. We did get a 10% discount for Vivian Restaurant from the hotel and we used it the first night. They also gave us 10% at Timon, but we didn't go. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It was a pretty great place to stay, great attention and lovely hospitality. I will recommend it to all my friends and family who are visiting Nicaragua. I went to Bahia del Sol in a family trip with my brothers and sisters and we all enjoyed the view from the house and the pool.

Room tip: Pick one with second floor and get that upside room.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your positive comments and thank for reccomend our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my family. The villa is amazing. Great location and the view is espectacular. The villa was clean and it has everything you need. Jose Luis, Mariela, Martha and the cleaning staff that I forgot their (sorry). They were all very helpful and professional. This is the best place to stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rurbinasalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your good comments for our hotel and staff.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews