We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
6
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

From all the hotels I stayed in seven months in China, this one had the most convenient location! Only 50 metres away from the train station and bus stop for Maiji Shan. This is the only time I haven't used a taxi straight after a train ride!

The hotel staff are

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YorkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We were in Tianshui for one night to see Maji Shan (which is absolutely spectacular!) and stayed here purely for the location. And that's really all I can say. The rooms are super tired and in need of renovation- parts of our room looked like they had been sort of updated but than the carpet was full of cigarette burns. The place
was otherwise clean. The staff did not speak English but were nonetheless super nice and tried to be helpful.
The hotel is pretty much directly across the street from the railway station (when crossing the street go left down the road) and then also across the street from the number 34 bus to Maji Shan (outside railway station to the right).
There is a pedestrian street a block away with places for dinner.
Side note there is a nicer looking Dong'an Hotel next door that I think is just for Chinese tourists.
If you need a place for one night this gets the job done.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbm994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived in and departed from Tianshui by train to visit the Maijishan Grottoes. For this plan the hotel was perfectly located just across the street from the railway station, which is also where buses to Maijishan depart from.
The room itself was good value for money, clean, comfortable and big - though there was a slight smell of smoke. The bathroom needs modernizing.
Staff speak no English so it's a bit of a challenge communicating, but we got by OK.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Room was okay, though bathroom needed renovation badly, water would take a while to warm up. Room door would not lock securely. As per prior reviewer, railway station is very close by as is the bus to Maiji Shan. No restaurant, the receptionist was very helpful using translation software to tell me where restaurants were. There was a really good place near the hotel - turn left, walk to intersection and it is on corner across street and facing station, it had English menus and is part of a chain, really good Taiwan style beef noodles.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tobegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Two hotels with same name next to each other but ours was the “old-fashioned ugly” one! Reception area is like a hall, big! Room’s clean and comfortable, with the usual tea-making facilities and bathroom kit. Loved their red side-chairs! Located on main road, directly facing its modern railway station. Bus terminal’s about 15mins walk to its right. Outside hotel, take bus #34 to Majishan (Mount Maji) busfare 5rmb - after 45mins, you arrive at the entrance of the national park. Same bus back to hotel. The main shopping malls and arcades are within walking distance, located behind the hotel vicinity towards the bus terminal direction. Plenty eateries and restaurants about, serving western and local cuisine.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews