We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
407
206
96
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
206
96
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view highway side great restaurant room was clean restaurant next door cookies complimentary breakfast night's sleep definitely stay here again convenient location front desk staff outdoor pool first floor the breakfast area staff was friendly very nice hotel fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped over on our travel down I 81. The room was newly refurbished, very nice. It was a typical Hampton, clean and convenient. Todd at the front desk was very accommodating, and very nice to work with. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you were traveling. It appeared that they were finishing up their construction on the first floor, but it wasn’t in the way of any amenities that you would need.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dezire2adpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHazleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your kinds words about our hotel. I have to agree, Todd is the best and loves his job and working with people. Thank you for mentioning him, I will be sure to let his superiors know. Our hotel renovations are almost complete and we look forward to the conclusion of our renovations. I look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels brings you through the Hazleton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Perfectly pleasant hotel. Undergoing attractive renovation (Note to contractor: details are noticed). More expensive than expected. Great view of the Valley if you get a view room. Breakfast was overrun with people. Needs more space.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RDKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHazleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi, thanks for taking time to complete a review. The renovations will soon be finished. I will pass your remarks onto the contractor, always appreciate feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels brings you to Hazleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is a great place to stay with your family! The location is centralized to the area, making your drive reasonable to local activities. The breakfast that is offered is varied, with options for most anyone's tastes!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 560marilyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHazleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Hi and thank you for taking time to write a review about the Hampton Inn in Hazleton. I appreciate your positive comments about your experience as we strive to make each and every guest happy. I look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels brings you to Hazleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is the 2nd year in a row I've stayed at this hotel while traveling across PA to an event. The location and views from the hotel are excellent. Staff is very warm and helpful. Adjacent restaurant has great food and also has spectacular views too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vinnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHazleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Hi and thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Hazleton. I must agree, the view is amazing regardless of the time of year. The staff strives each and every day to make the guest experience second to none. I look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels brings you to Hazleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

If you don't mind having only a shower, and living out of a suitcase (as in no place to put your clothes away if you did want to unpack), then this might be the place for you. If you plan on staying more than a couple of days, find another Hotel. Their newly remodeled rooms are not geared for comfort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank smackey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews