We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
2,428 results
Traveller rating
1,725
404
171
84
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
404
171
84
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn randy stuart ping pong front desk outdoor pool the general manager hershey park hot tub the entire staff home away from home business trip soccer tournament hotel staff playground dawn terrance conference
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 2,428 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot for business. This hotel is awesome there is a lot to do, big outdoor pool, tennis courts, basketball court you will always have something to do. The hotel is in a great location a strip mall right down the road with some restaurants. The staff are unbelievably awesome, if you have any problems they will take care of you instantly and will give you the best service act very professional. I recommend this hotel to everyone that is staying in Harrisburg.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank craig94493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Craig94493,

We are pleased to read your frequent business needs in the Harrisburg area have you staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging our passion for providing outstanding service. Our team is dedicated to the service of our guests and determined to embrace every single opportunity, regardless of your needs, to exceed your expectations 24/7. We are happy you enjoy our fantastic amenities and ideal location to area shopping and dining.

Thank you for your business and recommendation.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend for a family wedding. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained. Manager Randy was very attentive making sure all of the guests needs were met. Would recommend hotel for large groups such as ours.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bella022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Bella022000,

Thank you for sharing your special weekend with us. Weddings are certainly a joyous occasion and meant to be shared with family and friends. We are delighted in your selection of us and wish the bride and groom all the best as they enjoy their future together.

Thank you for your business and recommending us for future events.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

In planning for a Lions Club Convention, the staff was extremely helpful every step of the way. Based on the size of the Convention, the rooms chosen and the staff provided met every need. The overnight accommodations for our International Speaker was beyond expectation. When another opportunity arises to plan such an event, I will highly recommend the Red Lion Hotel-Harrisburg-Hershey.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank lionkathyfouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The staff was accommodating. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. Would love to come back during the summer months to enjoy the outside activities. The manager, Randy, was very helpful and gave great service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bullerssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Bullerssa,

An awesome hotel is what we want every guest to share with their family and friends when they stay with us. We custom design our service around the needs of our guests 24/7 and promise to exceed your expectations. Whatever your needs may be, let us know, and we will make it happen - #promise.

We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming back again this summer. Call me directly at 717-704-0783 and I will make sure your patio courtyard room is ready for your arrival.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I have hosted multiple events over the years at this property. I appreciate that the staff and management are diligent, friendly, and genuinely invested in the overall success of our events. The management is "hands on" and this trickles down to the staff. Everyone is very helpful and wants to ensure that the event is run smoothly and that everyone is happy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lcmc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Icmc2018,

Thank you for sharing your complete satisfaction with us. We are grateful for your business over the past several years and look forward to continuing to work with you as future needs arise. Providing the highest level of service for you and all our customers is always #1 priority. There is no “extra mile” at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey – it’s the standard. We love what we do and thrilled it’s always on full-display when you visit.

Thank for your business.


Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews